tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Yokohama C Drive


Show all: Yokohama tyres, Passenger Car Summer Premium Touring tyres
The Yokohama C Drive is a Premium Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars. Below is data from 33 tyre reviews averaging 83% over 685,134 miles driven.
 


Yokohama C Drive
Dry Grip
87%

Wet Grip
85%

Road Feedback
82%

Progressiveness
79%

Wear
78%

Comfort
88%

Buy again
84%


 
Size Price Range  
225/40 R18 £92.88 - £94.90 (2 prices)
Available in 14 tyre sizes - View all.

Yokohama C Drive Reviews

Given 99% (breakdown) while driving a Mitsubishi Lancer GLXi (195-60-15-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 100 average miles
I have found the Yokohama tires very efficient and I m fully satisfied with the performance.
tyre reviewed on March 14, 2014   
Given 89% (breakdown) while driving a Honda Civic EG (195-50-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on February 13, 2014   
Looking to buy the Yokohama C Drive? Click here to search for the best price for the Yokohama C Drive or any other tyre.
 
Given 76% (breakdown) while driving a Nissan almera 1.5 (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 70,000 average miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on November 21, 2013   
Given 91% (breakdown) while driving a Dacia Logan (185-65-15-)
Driving on mostly town for 10,000 easy going miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on September 16, 2013   
Given 82% (breakdown) while driving a Subaru Forester (215-60-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 130,000 spirited miles
TheC-drives replaced the OE fitment Yokohama Geolandars (dire soggy gripless disgraces). Ours are the the XL type with the extra sidewall ply & so are tauter in structure than the regular C-drives. Running on 32 psi all round (on a 20052.5 atmo vehicles) we have had several sets fitted. I have nointerest in comfort or longevity but am focused more on wet grip & predictable & responsive behaviour. The C-drives seem to rate well although to Forester is mostly my wife's car. I do push it when driving alone & find them to respond well (initially & correctively) to grip well in dry & wet conditions (including one emergency turn in streaming rain). The wet grip also does not degrade alarmingly with wear. Given my positive recent experience of Continental's PremiumContact2, I'd consider them as an alternative but they are not availablein XL type in the size. So, after 3 or 4 sets of C-drives, I've fitted 2 C-drive 2s to the rear. Similar comments apply about them so far.
tyre reviewed on July 27, 2013   
Given 80% (breakdown) while driving a Dacia Logan (185-65-15-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10,000 easy going miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on March 29, 2013   
Given 46% (breakdown) while driving a Toyota Corolla (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 13,000 average miles
First time to use Yokohama tires and will be the last time, noisy, unstable while driving at raining weather, poor break performance, once reached 13,000 miles the tires needs to be change.
I DON'T RECOMMEND THEM AT ALL ...
tyre reviewed on February 6, 2013   
Given 89% (breakdown) while driving a Toyota Innova (225-60-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30,000 spirited miles
On to my third set in two different cars. There tires have amazing wet grip and very good in the dry. Silent, comfortable yet sporty..have not seen such an amazing combination till now.
tyre reviewed on January 27, 2013   
Given 83% (breakdown) while driving a Audi A3 1.8T sport (205-60-17-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 22,000 spirited miles
I am using these tyres for the last 22000+ miles. Used them 75% in dry and 25% rain conditions an a very large variety of roads. Also used them in snow. I am very satisfied with it's overall performance and it's outstanding wear capabilities. They seem they have another 15000 miles to go easily. Excellent grip in dry roads. I generally drive in a sporty way. Can do 60 mph on a wet curvy road easily. Definately a Buy again tyre.
tyre reviewed on December 28, 2012   
Given 87% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Fiesta (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2,000 spirited miles
The best tyre i ever had,very safe and sporty
also in wet is very good
tyre reviewed on November 21, 2012   

Find these reviews useful? Why not add your own tyre review and help others pick a tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: