BMW 330CI M Sport Tyres

Drive a BMW 330CI M Sport? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the BMW 330CI M Sport
Michelin Pilot Alpin PA3 (10) 93% 91% 91% 90% 91% 95% 94% 92% 74,303
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (235) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85% 87% 86% 2,266,907
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (388) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87% 84% 86% 3,694,737
Bridgestone Blizzak WS70 (4) 85% 83% 87% 63% 93% 98% 83% 84% 26,375
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (271) 90% 88% 85% 84% 74% 83% 80% 84% 3,626,734
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (155) 89% 86% 83% 82% 59% 83% 70% 79% 1,425,323
Primewell Sport 910 (23) 83% 76% 76% 76% 74% 73% 71% 76% 193,503
Delinte DH2 (14) 81% 67% 75% 78% 81% 75% 70% 75% 82,520
Infinity Ecomax (24) 78% 72% 72% 68% 76% 74% 82% 75% 246,220
Rotalla RU01 S Pace (15) 84% 78% 73% 68% 76% 76% 67% 75% 52,910
Bridgestone Potenza S001 (106) 86% 75% 79% 78% 69% 66% 65% 74% 1,169,403
Nexen N6000 (63) 81% 70% 74% 65% 71% 74% 65% 71% 630,469
Nankang NS2 (201) 76% 58% 66% 62% 74% 63% 61% 66% 1,755,759
Dunlop SP Sport 9000 (58) 74% 65% 64% 60% 65% 62% 52% 63% 1,281,195
Accelera PHI (128) 70% 47% 55% 54% 67% 59% 53% 58% 1,140,962

BMW 330CI M Sport Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 given 100% (255-35-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 spirited miles
I was due for a change and wanted to go for the PS2 again untill I was told that the new PS3 have arrived. So I took at them and the tread pattern is similar but slightly different, TBH I preffered the PS2 tread pattern with the zig zag tread on the outer shoulders but cant complain these still look good.

I must admit they are very similar to the PS2 in terms of dry handling and braking, but on a sudden down pour one late evening on a country lane I got to feel these tyres in the wet and I must say they are slightly better that the PS2 for wet grip and braking. Michellin say that these should last slightly longer too than the PS2.

So far they are definately slightly better than the PS2 and are a very smooth ride. Ill comment on wear when they have reached the end of their tread life but after 7k they are down to approx 7mm.
tyre reviewed on 2010-02-14 18:30:18
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta given 99% (245-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2012-02-23 07:42:03
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 99% (255-35-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
I have these tyres on the rear, I had conti sport 5's on before these and rated them very highly. But these tyres are far better, they offer far better grip in the wet, and in the dry they are better (not massively as the contis in the dry were very good) and they seem to be wearing better. The DSC light comes on half as much as when I used to have the contis on, and when I have the DSC off I haven't even nearly lost it so they are very good and give good enough feedback so you wont lose it on the edge.
tyre reviewed on 2012-07-06 14:22:33
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta given 91% (255-35-18-W)
Driving on mostly town for 14000 spirited miles
Having had asym goodyear 2 michelins ps3 among other things, I can tell you that the tire is excellent in all points. In the dry it is very very strong catchy precise, in the wet it is perfect almost no difference in adherence between the dry and the wet. It is used less than the Goodyear and much less than the Michelin. It is also less expensive, small board for owners of BMW E46 330CI, the pressures 2.4AV 2.8AR cold. My next Vorti the Vredestein. Premium brand.
tyre reviewed on 2013-09-30 01:01:14
Writing about the Dunlop SportMaxx RT given 89% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly town for 11000 spirited miles
Fitted them (225/40 in the front and 255/35 in the rear) after Accelera PHI and the difference was as day and night. Where the Acceleras failed the Dunlops were astonishingly good. The grip in dry and wet is so good that it is hard to reach the limit. The tyres fitted my car and my driving style as good as it can be. Almost without faults. Except one. The wear... They wear quite quickly. But it didn't suprise me a lot, because doing hard cornering and fast accelerations I was not expecting it to be different. So far, so good.
tyre reviewed on 2015-10-27 19:06:43
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta given 89% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 12000 spirited miles
Forget the OEM spec conti sport contacts these are alot cheaper and alot better. I used to feel that the conti's were good in snow and rain however on bends they would feel like they contributed to bodyroll with soft side walls. Vreds are awesome for the more sport orientated driver.
tyre reviewed on 2011-05-28 23:24:10
Writing about the Infinity Ecomax given 86% (255-35-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
I've had 255 35 18 rears and 225 40 18 fronts for the past 5 years, going through two complete sets of rears and one set of fronts. Both front and rear are shortly in need of replacing. In that time I've covered about 25,000miles on a mix of motorway and Welsh winding A-roads.

I only gave these tyres a 7 for wet grip, it's actually closer to 7.5/10 or 8/10 for daily wet driving but I've had two really serious aquaplaning events which had there have been an oncoming car, I'd a-bin-a-gonner for sure. I was driving at 60mph, in the dark, on a bend and there was a flooded road stream crossing/flowing from left to right so I'm not sure that many tyres would have coped in those conditions. Maybe driver error not the tyre's fault.

Ok, enough of the negative! In the dry, 231bhp rear wheel drive is well under the threshold of these tyres. As you go from 7.5mm new depth to 3mm, the tyres just get better and better on steep bends. I'm now taking some of the bends at silly speeds (85, 90, 95). These give me more and more confidence every day to push it that little bit extra. My most enjoyable times have been versus Subaru Impreza 4x4 who I could not shift despite nearly reaching these tyre's limits. The second was me chasing an Audi quatro 3.0 v6 diesel. He couldn't shift me. Mid-Wales roads.

I first came to know about Infinity Ecomax through buying a set of wheels from a chap who had them fitted to his BMW 135M. He told me that they had served him well and there were no scare stories about the tyres. Having had quite a lot of experience with this brand and model, I can safely say that I would be advising friends and family to buy without hesitation.

I've just completed a mid-life BMW underbody refresh, replacing suspension parts, breaking system, hubs, barings, diff oil, transmission oil, brake fluid, power steering, coolant, engine oil. De-rust body panels, new paint where needed, brake lines and hoses, intake hoses and abs sensors all round. Finally, poly bushes on control arms, front and rear anti-roll bars (sway bars). The Ecomax fit perfectly with this car having previously had contisport 2 all round and Uniroyal rainsport 2. I wouldn't go back to spending big-bucks when these Infinity tyres are my tyre of choice from now-on.

Road noise more than bearable. General handling good, wet handling, ok, wear good, breaking dry - brilliant. Wet, dont know as I've never had to emergency brake in the wet. I did an emergency stop to test my new components and set-up on 15 May 2019, they were sublime in the dry. Obviously not just the tyres; the whole car of which the tyres are a major part! Thanks for reading.
tyre reviewed on 2019-05-16 01:02:40
Writing about the Bridgestone Blizzak WS70 given 81% (225-45-17-T)
Driving on mostly town for 12000 spirited miles
Very good winter tyre. Used it for 3 winters. When it's slushy, snowy or icy the grip is fenomenal. I had lots of situations when there was so much snow that it seams that the car will stuck on the bottom, but it didn't. Never.
However, on the wet and dry conditions it is not the best tyre. They are made from soft rubber and it feels so, especially when you drive in highways on dry conditions. The car seems to be not stable when you hit more than 80 mph.
Would recommend it for nordic climate. Changing them to Dunlop Winter Sport 5 as I decided to use R18 wheels instead of R17.
tyre reviewed on 2015-10-27 18:20:16
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza S001 given 80% (255-35-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 200 average miles
Early days with the Potenza S001's on the rear but so far, so good. Chose these to replace Potenza REO50's (but still kept the 50's on the front) and I'm impressed. Good feedback, grip etc but expensive at around ?160 each. Will be taking them for a week in the Dales next week so will see how they fair under more demanding drives.
tyre reviewed on 2010-08-26 14:24:25
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Alpin PA3 given 76% (225-50-17-V)
Driving on mostly town for 10000 average miles
Definitely not good value for money
tyre reviewed on 2015-03-12 09:02:05
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre