tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Vredestein Quatrac 3


Show all: Vredestein tyres, Passenger Car All Season High Performance tyres
The Vredestein Quatrac 3 is a High Performance All Season tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars. Below is data from 41 tyre reviews averaging 80% over 411,382 miles driven.
 


Vredestein Quatrac 3
Dry Grip
83%

Wet Grip
87%

Road Feedback
78%

Progressiveness
74%

Wear
78%

Comfort
79%

Buy again
85%


 
Size Price Range  
195/65 R15 £49.23 - £67.20 (17 prices)
205/55 R16 £65.90 - £88.80 (12 prices)
225/45 R17 £101.00 - £140.10 (8 prices)
225/40 R18 £113.68 - £124.80 (4 prices)
Available in 52 tyre sizes - View all.

Vredestein Quatrac 3 Reviews

Given 94% (breakdown) while driving a Smart fortwo passion (175-55-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 11 spirited miles
Quieter than original Bridgstones, a little less grippy in the dry but more progressive and predictable at breakaway.
Far better in the wet and in a totally different class once the weather turns cold. frosty mornings and sludge are no issue and it is fun going past 4X4's stuck in the snow.
have to watch out for how close the car behind is when breaking, tail gaters do not stand a chance of stopping if you break really hard
tyre reviewed on November 15, 2014   
Given 80% (breakdown) while driving a Skoda Fabia 1.2 (195-50-15-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 11,000 average miles
The Quatrac 3 has been the best all season tyre we have used to date, they have gone on every car we have owned in the past 5 years. They are much better in the the snow and ice than some winter tyres we tried and are the best compromise for one set of all year round tyres we have found to date - just put a new set on my wife's Skoda. Minor drawbacks include they can (and do) wear quickly on heavier cars but that's compensated by excellent grip in all but the worst conditions until the tyre is getting towards the end of its life. They do get a bit 'rumbly' as they wear down, a droning noise is not all that uncommon.
tyre reviewed on November 2, 2014   
Looking to buy the Vredestein Quatrac 3? Click here to search for the best price for the Vredestein Quatrac 3 or any other tyre.
 
Given 57% (breakdown) while driving a Toyota Avensis estate 1.8 petrol (205-55-16-H)
Driving on mostly town for 14,000 average miles
I bought these tyres because the Toyota factory fitted tyres were so bad in the snow, it was embarrassing. The Quatrac 3's performed well on the few snowy days we had, even in quite deep snow or flattened, icy snow. Also good on muddy fields when other cars were struggling for any grip. So performance wise, very good. Downside is noise. OK when new but became progressively worse as they wore past about 10,000 miles. The rhythmic droning became so bad I was totally convinced a wheel bearing needed replacing. It seems the tyres had worn badly / unevenly, with random flat sections around the periphery creating vibration on at least 2 of the 4 tyres.
tyre reviewed on July 24, 2014   
Given 94% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Mondeo (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 9,000 spirited miles
I bought these tyres two years ago for my Mondeo 2 litre tdci estate. They have now driven across France and up into the Alps for six one week trips. On my last MOT the report said they had 5mm of tread left, so I will get this next seasons skiing trips out of them. I live in a small village in Hertfordshire and we regularly get snowed in. However with these tyres on the only cars that get in and out of the village is ours with these tyres on and a couple of 4x4's. I have driven across France in Rain, Snow, Sleet and all sorts at 80MPH with 4 adults luggage and these tyres are the dogs doo daahs!!!
tyre reviewed on November 14, 2013   
Given 88% (breakdown) while driving a Smart For Two Passion 0.8 cdi (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 40,000 easy going miles
Been driving for 60000km with my Smart.
Mostly city drive, but I went also in the mountain to a ski resort.
No problems.

Recommended!
tyre reviewed on November 6, 2013   
Given 100% (breakdown) while driving a Acura 3.2 TL (225-45-17-)
Driving on track for 100 easy going miles
Good
tyre reviewed on November 1, 2013   
Given 79% (breakdown) while driving a Saab Automobile 93 Aero 1.9 TTiD (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on January 19, 2013   
Given 79% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Fiesta (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 25,000 average miles
A compromise but a good tyre and very capable in any weather. I would recommend to anyone.
tyre reviewed on October 26, 2012   
Given 80% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Mondeo (235-45-17-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 18,000 average miles
Good all rounder. I noticed a big difference in the snow compared to factory fitted tyres. Sometimes a bit noisy depending on road surface. I'm replacing them with the same again though. 18000 miles on an all year tyre isn't too bad.
tyre reviewed on September 3, 2012   
Given 51% (breakdown) while driving a Renault Megane (205-65-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3,000 average miles
After just 6 months and 6000km the tyres were completely gone
tyre reviewed on August 21, 2012   

Find these reviews useful? Why not add your own tyre review and help others pick a tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: