Audi A5 3.0 tdi quattro sport Tyres

Drive a Audi A5 3.0 tdi quattro sport? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Audi A5 3.0 tdi quattro sport
Michelin Pilot Alpin 4 (17) 93% 96% 94% 95% 95% 92% 98% 95% 193,800
Goodyear UltraGrip Performance Gen 1 (21) 88% 92% 83% 84% 86% 90% 95% 89% 173,940
Vredestein Ultrac Vorti (90) 94% 85% 90% 89% 86% 87% 88% 88% 794,635
Michelin Pilot Super Sport (121) 96% 87% 90% 86% 83% 83% 90% 88% 986,389
Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 (147) 95% 88% 88% 87% 80% 85% 88% 87% 2,662,853
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (388) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87% 84% 86% 3,694,737
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (154) 93% 91% 86% 88% 76% 82% 81% 85% 1,537,023
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric (138) 91% 88% 83% 79% 71% 80% 79% 82% 1,598,123
Continental Sport Contact 6 (41) 93% 93% 87% 82% 55% 81% 69% 80% 164,265
Nexen N Fera SU1 (83) 85% 79% 77% 78% 77% 83% 74% 79% 572,701
Yokohama Parada Spec 2 (117) 92% 59% 80% 80% 69% 71% 76% 75% 1,453,372
Davanti DX640 (52) 79% 71% 76% 75% 66% 80% 70% 74% 426,046
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx GT (58) 86% 67% 77% 72% 70% 68% 60% 71% 834,195
Pirelli P Zero (100) 85% 72% 78% 74% 62% 67% 58% 71% 1,738,173
Evergreen EU72 (42) 76% 62% 62% 60% 74% 67% 62% 66% 349,602
Sailun Atrezzo SH402 (11) 69% 53% 61% 61% 55% 64% 46% 58% 266,100

Audi A5 3.0 tdi quattro sport Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin Pilot Alpin 4 given 100% (255-35-19-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 800 average miles
Stuck a new set of winter tyres on the car at the start of November and a week later it snowed! Going to work in the snow Monday morning was great, other cars were all over the place sliding and skidding while I was sat in the car relaxed. I have other winter tyres in previous years on the car but these are the best by far. They have a slightly stiffer side wall but are comfortable and also have a big rim protector. They cut through snow and standing water like it wasn't there. Buy them in the summer while they are a bit cheaper. It was the look on peoples faces when your cars not stuck or sliding about that makes these tyres worth every penny. Buy them they are brilliant and will get some home safe and sound.
tyre reviewed on 2016-11-15 15:12:31
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric given 100% (255-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2013-04-18 14:11:38
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 100% (255-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 average miles
I have just taken Conti sport 6 off the car so going to compare Michelin PS4. The Michelin has a squarer shoulder which gives a more precise steering response than the Conti which more rounded, Dry grip are equal but wet grip goes to Michelin because of the pattern of the treads to disperse water quicker. The Conti does have a bigger rim protector than the Michelin I have noticed. Both tyres are both very comfortable to drive on and no real difference between them. I can only comment on wear on the Conti, they lasted 7500 miles and were taken off at 3mm. I know the Michelins have a higher tread wear rating so should out last the Contis. Both sets of tyres are very similar and nothing really to choose from except wear on the Contis. As its now autumn the Michelins are the better choice to go through into the winter before winter tyres go on. The Contis have been amazing through out the summer and would have them again but Michelin PS4 will do exactly the same and last longer. Michelin PS4 are really very good tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2016-09-03 11:20:05
Writing about the Yokohama Parada Spec 2 given 100% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 6000 spirited miles
WOW THE GRIP ON THESE TYRES I SAW THE REVIEWS AND BOUGHT X4 IAM VERY VERY IMPRESSED WITH THEM, GREAT IN THE WET TOO. DEFO THE BEST ROAD TYRE IVE EVER HAD & IVE HAD A FAIR FEW CARS WITH VARIOUS MAKE OF TYRES.

BEST TYRE EVER !!!!!!!!!! :)
tyre reviewed on 2014-12-06 19:13:36
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 given 99% (255-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2013-02-21 12:16:59
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 6 given 99% (255-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
Continental must have worked really hard on these tires because they are simply brilliant. The levels of grip, comfort and traction have blown all other tires i have had away. I have had michelin pilot super sports, Goodyear eagles and Continental 5Ps on the car. I was going to try Michelin ps4s but waiting for the new version of the super sport to come out. The roads in the UK are not the best but the Conti 6S make the car alot more comfortable. The Contis have a dark side to them also, when you really want to push the car they are mighty. No drama no fuss in wet or dry conditions. I can see why these tires broke the FWD record at the Nurburgring. Thats the dark side to these tires. Awsome
tyre reviewed on 2016-04-18 18:33:59
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 97% (245-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3500 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2016-03-29 12:41:17
Writing about the Goodyear UltraGrip Performance Gen 1 given 97% (225-50-17-V)
Driving on for 5090 miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2016-03-27 23:02:09
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Vorti given 97% (255-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 40 spirited miles
These tyres have been fitted to my Audi A5 3.0TDI producing 280 bhp for over 2 years now. Tyre wear - my previous set of these lasted 40,000 miles of quite spirited driving, and still on 3mm. This suggests the compound is very hard wearing although professional testers have found this tyre to have a high rolling resistance. Grip in the dry is fabulous and wet grip equally so. These tyres can be pushed to the limit in all weathers and although the Audi inherently understeers, a late, harder turn-in helps in slower corners to get the car cornering neutrally. The sidewalls are quite stiff and that led to a feeling of being slightly disconnected, vague steering but having uprated my suspension 2 months ago to fast road spec everything that the front tyres are doing is now transmitted back. Steering feel has notably improved which suggests it was the car set up from the factory which caused the lack of feel issue. The Vortis are also cheaper than the top brands and will inevitably suit those who are cost conscious and require effective performance which doesn't cost an arm and a leg.
tyre reviewed on 2017-08-11 15:40:59
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Vorti given 96% (255-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 40 spirited miles
I have done 40,000 miles on One set of Vortis in the last 2 years on an Audi A5! With spirited driving! I cannot begin to thank Vredestein for making this tyre. They still have more than nearly 4 mm available and are still quiet and grippy. Until a super tyre is provided to the market these will be my tyres of choice. IMHO there is no better value on the market today.
tyre reviewed on 2014-06-06 18:57:48
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre