Vauxhall Corsa Sxi Tyres

Drive a Vauxhall Corsa Sxi? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Vauxhall Corsa Sxi
King Meiler AS1 KM (2) 100% 90% 95% 90% 95% 95% 95% 96% 116,000
Insa Turbo EcoEvolution (1) 100% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 100% 93% 1,000
Matador MP 46 Hectorra 2 (56) 88% 83% 80% 76% 86% 85% 85% 83% 526,200
Uniroyal Rainsport 2 (226) 85% 91% 78% 76% 76% 80% 82% 81% 2,156,251
Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 (114) 84% 75% 76% 78% 74% 79% 73% 77% 1,145,558
Continental Sport Contact 3 (239) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74% 68% 76% 3,175,337
Capitol Eco 007 (5) 86% 74% 66% 72% 78% 72% 82% 76% 33,500
Falken ZE912 (197) 82% 74% 76% 70% 71% 79% 73% 75% 2,160,908
Toyo T1R (275) 84% 70% 75% 75% 63% 70% 71% 72% 3,599,183
Continental Premium Contact 2 (181) 84% 77% 75% 72% 62% 73% 62% 72% 4,185,189
Hankook Ventus Prime2 (50) 79% 72% 72% 69% 69% 72% 60% 70% 550,624
Nankang NS2 (201) 76% 58% 66% 62% 74% 63% 61% 66% 1,755,759
Goodyear EfficientGrip (119) 77% 66% 61% 58% 69% 71% 52% 65% 1,454,267
Three A Farroad FRD 16 (2) 90% 65% 30% 70% 70% 75% 50% 64% 36
Avon ZV3 (28) 72% 63% 65% 66% 58% 66% 52% 63% 465,030
Maxxis ZR9 Victra (2) 100% 20% 100% 80% 30% 10% 75% 59% 4,000
Pirelli P6000 (169) 67% 47% 55% 48% 67% 61% 38% 55% 2,433,782

Vauxhall Corsa Sxi Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Matador MP 46 Hectorra 2 given 100% (215-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
These tyres are amazing! Had 2 of these baby's put on the front of my 1.4 sxi corsa having previously read the reviews on here and OMG!! The grip is amazing dry or wet... It literally feels like a go cart! Highly recommend these to anyone! Great price too!
tyre reviewed on 2012-10-12 21:07:46
Writing about the Toyo T1R given 100% (195-45-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 3000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2011-07-29 20:01:23
Writing about the Insa Turbo EcoEvolution given 93% (195-55-16-H)
Driving on mostly town for 1000 easy going miles
If you are actually looking for mid-range priced tyre at a very low cost, then I highly recommend that you really consider purchasing remould / retread car tyres. Remould / retread tyres are made to high quality standards nowadays, and are both heavily tested and regulated by the ECE to ensure they are safe to use. These type of tyres are far more environmentally-friendly as well, when compared against the manufacturing process of a new car tyre.

Furthermore, remould / retread tyres function identically to newly manufactured tyres, and can, therefore, reach the same speeds as their brand new equivalents, at fraction of the price.

I always use to purchase the German made, King Meiler, all-season car remould tyres for my Corsa SXI, but as Insa Turbo now produce a summer season remould car tyre that actually fits my vehicle, then I have decided to switch to this particular Spanish brand instead.

tyre reviewed on 2019-06-22 16:03:31
Writing about the Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 given 93% (185-55-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
Excellent tyres in both wet and dry, they never ever let go, felt safer as soon as i had them fitted!

Much better than the michelins before.
tyre reviewed on 2012-08-04 13:51:34
Writing about the King Meiler AS1 KM given 89% (195-55-16-H)
Driving on mostly town for 6000 average miles
These German manufactured, refurbished car tyres are not only absolutely fantastic value for money, but their overall performance and wear and tear is equivalent to numerous premium brands.

In addition to this these retread / remould car tyres are also incredibly eco-friendly as well and I would, most definitely, purchase another pair again.
tyre reviewed on 2016-12-17 16:44:38
Writing about the Falken ZE912 given 87% (185-55-15-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 3000 spirited miles
Excellent set of tyres, especially in the recent snow and ice, happily passing rangerovers etc on the snow covered motorways, plenty of feedback and only slight tram-lining in the deeper stuff.

Only 3K miles so far, no noticeable wear yet.
tyre reviewed on 2011-01-06 13:30:04
Writing about the Avon ZV3 given 87% (185-55-15-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 spirited miles
These were the only tyres that i could get one day so i bought them. And i found out straight away the grip i got was like night and day to the goodyears i previously had on my car. In the wet i had lost the back end a few times in corners and roundabouts, which i found out was a common fault on the corsa's. Since fitting these tyres no such problems and can accelerate round corners with confidence. Buy them you will be surprised. i got 12k out the front set so lasted ok!
tyre reviewed on 2009-11-06 12:34:48
Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport 2 given 86% (195-45-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7500 average miles
Bought to replace both front tyres on my 'hot' hatch Corsa 1.8. Found these much grippier than the Eagle F1s were when new (manufacturer fitted). Especially in the wet, grip is highly impressive, although grip in the dry should not be ignored!
My wife also owns a Corsa and these tyres far outperform the Continental Sport Contacts and Pirelli P Zero Neros we have used on her car.
tyre reviewed on 2010-03-30 00:30:35
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip given 81% (175-55-14-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
these tyres are very very good and will deffinatly be having anouther set put on the back! they are the best i have felt through water and does not pull one little bit. also the grip is very good on then and bless my little 1.2 struggle to spin then enless its thrashed unlike the old avons. even when wet it spins but not for long at all. these are very good and would reoment=d to everyone and i also like the design of the sidewalls too. aswell i do quite a few motorway miles and they are much more quiet too.
tyre reviewed on 2013-05-24 22:34:54
Writing about the Falken ZE912 given 81% (185-55-15-V)
Driving on mostly town for 8000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2010-05-11 19:54:30
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre