tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Vauxhall Corsa Sxi Tyres

Drive a Vauxhall Corsa Sxi? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Vauxhall Corsa Sxi
Matador MP 46 Hectorra 2 (49) 91% 87% 81% 79% 88% 87% 89% 86% 413,200
Uniroyal Rainsport 2 (216) 85% 91% 78% 77% 76% 80% 83% 81% 2,018,153
Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 (97) 85% 76% 77% 78% 75% 79% 75% 78% 849,592
Continental Sport Contact 3 (187) 88% 81% 83% 78% 63% 77% 71% 77% 2,557,501
Capitol Eco 007 (5) 86% 74% 66% 72% 78% 72% 82% 76% 33,500
Falken ZE912 (176) 82% 75% 75% 69% 71% 79% 73% 75% 1,627,461
Toyo T1R (226) 85% 73% 77% 76% 63% 70% 74% 74% 3,080,011
Continental Premium Contact 2 (138) 84% 78% 74% 72% 62% 75% 64% 73% 3,101,846
Hankook Ventus Prime2 (29) 77% 72% 68% 66% 67% 74% 62% 69% 238,012
Goodyear EfficientGrip (73) 75% 64% 59% 55% 73% 75% 54% 65% 815,650
Avon ZV3 (27) 71% 63% 66% 66% 58% 65% 51% 63% 456,030
Maxxis ZR9 Victra (2) 100% 20% 100% 80% 30% 10% 75% 59% 4,000
Pirelli P6000 (158) 67% 47% 56% 49% 67% 62% 40% 55% 2,293,982

Vauxhall Corsa Sxi Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Toyo T1R given 100% (195-45-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 3000 average miles
No Comments Left
Posted at 2011-07-29 20:01:23
Writing about the Matador MP 46 Hectorra 2 given 100% (215-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
These tyres are amazing! Had 2 of these baby's put on the front of my 1.4 sxi corsa having previously read the reviews on here and OMG!! The grip is amazing dry or wet... It literally feels like a go cart! Highly recommend these to anyone! Great price too!
Posted at 2012-10-12 21:07:46
Writing about the Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 given 93% (185-55-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
Excellent tyres in both wet and dry, they never ever let go, felt safer as soon as i had them fitted!

Much better than the michelins before.
Posted at 2012-08-04 13:51:34
Writing about the Falken ZE912 given 87% (185-55-15-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 3000 spirited miles
Excellent set of tyres, especially in the recent snow and ice, happily passing rangerovers etc on the snow covered motorways, plenty of feedback and only slight tram-lining in the deeper stuff.

Only 3K miles so far, no noticeable wear yet.
Posted at 2011-01-06 13:30:04
Writing about the Avon ZV3 given 87% (185-55-15-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 spirited miles
These were the only tyres that i could get one day so i bought them. And i found out straight away the grip i got was like night and day to the goodyears i previously had on my car. In the wet i had lost the back end a few times in corners and roundabouts, which i found out was a common fault on the corsa's. Since fitting these tyres no such problems and can accelerate round corners with confidence. Buy them you will be surprised. i got 12k out the front set so lasted ok!
Posted at 2009-11-06 12:34:48
Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport 2 given 86% (195-45-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7500 average miles
Bought to replace both front tyres on my 'hot' hatch Corsa 1.8. Found these much grippier than the Eagle F1s were when new (manufacturer fitted). Especially in the wet, grip is highly impressive, although grip in the dry should not be ignored!
My wife also owns a Corsa and these tyres far outperform the Continental Sport Contacts and Pirelli P Zero Neros we have used on her car.
Posted at 2010-03-30 00:30:35
Writing about the Falken ZE912 given 81% (185-55-15-V)
Driving on mostly town for 8000 spirited miles
No Comments Left
Posted at 2010-05-11 19:54:30
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip given 81% (175-55-14-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
these tyres are very very good and will deffinatly be having anouther set put on the back! they are the best i have felt through water and does not pull one little bit. also the grip is very good on then and bless my little 1.2 struggle to spin then enless its thrashed unlike the old avons. even when wet it spins but not for long at all. these are very good and would reoment=d to everyone and i also like the design of the sidewalls too. aswell i do quite a few motorway miles and they are much more quiet too.
Posted at 2013-05-24 22:34:54
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 2 given 79% (185-55-15-V)
Driving on mostly town for 8000 average miles
Front tyres were illegal after just 8000 miles on a corsa!

?142 for two, quite pricey, however, performance excellent.
Posted at 2010-05-11 19:57:54
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 3 given 74% (215-45-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12500 average miles
This came as standard fit on the alloys when I bought the car from new. For grip this is an awesome tyre. Really holds the road well - like no other tyre I have used before.

The biggest let down is how quickly it wears and the price to purchase it new. I often like to match the tyres fitted by the manufacturer when replacing my tyres but given the cost (around ?120 per tyre) and how quickly this wears, I thinking of trying Uniroyal Rainsport 2's next (?84 a tyre fitted from www.tyretraders.com)
Posted at 2009-03-05 10:50:43
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: