Alfa Romeo 156 JTD Tyres

Drive a Alfa Romeo 156 JTD? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Alfa Romeo 156 JTD
Nokian zLine (77) 92% 92% 91% 89% 77% 86% 85% 87% 604,390
Dunlop SP Winter Sport M3 (12) 84% 91% 86% 85% 88% 83% 93% 87% 115,000
Nokian NRVi (4) 90% 83% 87% 68% 80% 83% 83% 82% 96,000
Uniroyal Rainsport 2 (226) 85% 91% 78% 76% 76% 80% 82% 81% 2,156,251
Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response (103) 88% 84% 84% 77% 76% 80% 78% 81% 1,412,351
Toyo Proxes CF1 (45) 85% 80% 80% 76% 68% 80% 76% 78% 574,601
Kumho IZen KW27 (29) 77% 76% 75% 73% 82% 84% 76% 77% 290,800
Kumho Ecsta KU31 (160) 83% 76% 77% 76% 72% 75% 77% 77% 2,601,523
Falken FK452 (209) 82% 73% 75% 73% 69% 73% 73% 74% 2,690,411
Fulda Carat Progresso (13) 78% 72% 75% 74% 71% 72% 70% 73% 165,400
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 (153) 83% 77% 76% 73% 60% 65% 65% 71% 2,261,801
Fulda Carat Exelero (16) 74% 79% 69% 73% 72% 69% 59% 71% 194,000
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (200) 83% 70% 75% 72% 66% 59% 58% 69% 3,359,928
Pirelli PZero Nero (129) 83% 66% 71% 71% 68% 64% 60% 69% 2,197,506
Hero Milanza HZ1 (20) 74% 53% 65% 61% 64% 59% 55% 61% 211,547

Alfa Romeo 156 JTD Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 given 99% (205-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6215 spirited miles
These tyres are fantastic. Their grip is spectacular. I don't know why some people put a bad comments on these tyres, probably they had them already on their car and they wore out... I have put them brand new. Wet grip is fabulous, like I'm driving on dry surface. They are a littlebit noisy, and this is only reason why I gave them a grade 9 of 10. I'm sorry that this model of tyre is discontinued of production in Europe. My set is made in Germany, and this model is still producing in USA, and Asia...
tyre reviewed on 2013-10-21 14:21:28
Writing about the Nokian NRVi given 97% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 average miles
Hello, I drove the car in general the main roads and highways. These tires have a grip similar to Continental Sport Contact 2 in dry and wet road conditions, how they behave excellent aquaplaning on the water to 1-2 inches.
As tires wear is excellent compared to Continental Sport Contact 2, to get an idea about 2.5 mm in 12,000 miles.
A great invention in the figures mark the level of tire wear from 8-1 marked in different depths, the more tire wear more than wipe large numbers. A brilliant invention!
How about pushing the limits of this tire, as Continental Sport Contact 2, no flaws in the curved or bracking brutal and has limits far enough.
A wonderful tire for the money spent.
tyre reviewed on 2012-06-08 06:36:53
Writing about the Nokian zLine given 96% (215-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
Superb Tyre! I've put them on the car to replace the Bridgestone RE050. What a difference. These tyres are perfect on the road, but also on the track.
Did 3 hrs trackday with the ZLine, and the wear was only 1 mm.
I've been using them for 22.000 km and the wear is now 3.5mm's.
In wet these tyres are the best i've ever had.
I will buy them again.
tyre reviewed on 2013-12-18 12:29:28
Writing about the Falken FK452 given 94% (215-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2010-10-18 11:16:49
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response given 86% (205-60-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
I was satisfied with a tyre, changed because i wanted bigger tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2013-10-07 12:41:07
Writing about the Pirelli PZero Nero given 86% (215-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 25000 spirited miles
Excellent Tyre!
I recommend to all who wants performance tyre and get good comfort.
tyre reviewed on 2013-10-07 12:38:51
Writing about the Toyo Proxes CF1 given 83% (205-60-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 spirited miles
I've had various Toyo's on various cars and have always been impressed. Grip is excellent both wet and dry, and handling is always safe. Wet braking is very good, which is important to me as I drive on twisty B roads, frequently.

Wear is only really average, but then given the levels of wet grip I suspect they are a soft-ish compound. saying that these tyres are reasonably priced, so its not a problem at all.

Another good point is I've never had any problems with balancing or casing distortion/failure. So I'd happily recommend these tyres to anyone.
tyre reviewed on 2009-12-04 13:25:48
Writing about the Fulda Carat Exelero given 83% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
The best tire I ever had for wet road!!! It almost grips better on wet than on dry! I was driving at 150 Km/h on very heavy rain and the road had 1-2 cm of water an no aquaplaning at all. They front tires have some wear, but is because of the bad geometry of the vehicle. Not noisy and very good value for money. Had Michelin and Dunlop before, but didn't worth the money. A little disapointed from the feedback cause it turns the steering wheel at every bump or road abnormality, but it is not very disturbing.
tyre reviewed on 2011-05-13 20:41:18
Writing about the Dunlop SP Winter Sport M3 given 83% (195-60-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
Amazing winter tire! Grips perfectly on ice, snow, deep snow, and....vrey deep snow! the only time my car stuck was when i pushed the so hard in such deep snow that my front tires were suspended in the air because was so much snow under the car!!!
tyre reviewed on 2010-09-08 13:09:01
Writing about the Falken FK452 given 80% (215-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
For this money; best you can buy.
tyre reviewed on 2011-05-31 23:11:52
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre