BMW 330D Touring Tyres

Drive a BMW 330D Touring? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the BMW 330D Touring
Debica Presto UHP2 (19) 92% 89% 89% 88% 79% 95% 88% 89% 77,111
Vredestein Ultrac Vorti (90) 94% 85% 90% 89% 86% 87% 88% 88% 794,635
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (387) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87% 84% 86% 3,666,737
Nexen WinGuard Sport 2 (11) 87% 82% 75% 84% 93% 90% 94% 86% 56,750
Nokian WR D4 (55) 85% 86% 81% 80% 66% 86% 74% 82% 415,243
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric (138) 91% 88% 83% 79% 71% 80% 79% 82% 1,598,123
Uniroyal Rainsport 3 (250) 84% 93% 79% 79% 64% 83% 77% 80% 1,784,205
Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 (57) 86% 81% 78% 78% 72% 78% 79% 79% 481,173
Kumho IZen KW27 (29) 77% 76% 75% 73% 82% 84% 76% 77% 290,800
Michelin Primacy HP (195) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 75% 65% 75% 4,311,094
Pirelli Winter 210 Sottozero (2) 85% 80% 65% 70% 95% 60% 70% 75% 13,000
Bridgestone Potenza S001 (103) 86% 75% 79% 78% 69% 66% 65% 74% 1,165,400
Bridgestone Blizzak LM32 (15) 86% 76% 73% 72% 84% 80% 71% 73% 155,200
Altenzo Comforter (86) 79% 60% 70% 62% 76% 80% 68% 71% 672,161
Wanli S1063 (77) 74% 58% 63% 61% 76% 65% 62% 66% 5,673,081

BMW 330D Touring Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Altenzo Comforter given 100% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
Just fitted a new set of Altezo Sports Comforters all around on my BMW 330d Tourer and they are ammazing! Thought they were good when I fitted them to my SAAB 9-3 Convertable last year, but compared with the Vredstien's i replaced...... well there is no comparision!
Don't waste your hard earned cash on the usual so called 'top' brands, get down to Tyretraders and get these beauties fitted!!!!!
tyre reviewed on 2014-05-13 15:26:34
Writing about the Debica Presto UHP2 given 97% (255-35-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
Very good tire for the price, I can't make it lose grip on a clean road(I mean without dust or mud), is not sleeping doesn't mater how hard I hit the gas pedal. Braking is very short in wet and dry. No road noice, confortable, reponsive but not best, as quality it is comparable to Dunlop and Good Year(they are produced in same factory acording to Debica site).
tyre reviewed on 2018-06-28 12:16:34
Writing about the Nexen WinGuard Sport 2 given 94% (255-40-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 average miles
Considering the size of the tyres and the price of the competitors this is a very good tyre. Would recommend.
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-29 10:40:29
Writing about the Nokian WR D4 given 89% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
Grips good in dry conditions, i have encountered some understeer problems in fresh snow. wear is ok i guess, fronts still have over 8 mm on them, rears have 6-7mm and i have been beating on them hard.No problems driving even in -25C.
tyre reviewed on 2016-01-25 00:32:34
Writing about the Pirelli Winter 210 Sottozero given 86% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 spirited miles
I have these fitted to the front of my BMW and I'm very impressed with them, positive handling feedback, very good dry and wet grip, haven't aquaplaned once with them and they have been fantastic in the recent snow, providing good stopping and steering grip.
Only downside so far is low speed handling, I have had them start to understeer in the wet on roundabouts, maybe 25mph and below.
Overall I would recommend these tires to anybody not wanting to loose too much performance when changing from summer to winter tires.
tyre reviewed on 2018-03-20 21:17:08
Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport 3 given 83% (245-40-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 18000 average miles
Driving a 204 HP and 400 Nm BMW with 245 width rear tyres on the wet can be a serious thing. Even we careful driving, I can perfectly remember that two friends of mine had a disastrous surfing experience when their BMWs went into aquaplaning on the highway at, say a little bit too much speed, ... but not that much (140-150 km/h they said). That is when you destroy a nice car because the rear suddenly intends to take the place of the front. Bad joke. Hopefully no-one got wounded.
So of course, you will just slow down under the rain. BMWs are absolutely safe on the wet if you do not make the stupid assumption that you are above physics. Use them properly. However, when choosing tyres for this powerful and heavy RWD car, my very first criteria of choice was aquaplaning and wet grip. I could not prevent reminding about the stories of my 2 friends...
This said, I was truly amazed by these tyres under wet conditions. Their aquaplaning limit is high, even with a tread down to the 1.8 mm limit (time to change them !). And the wet grip is just awesome. Press down the pedal and get the 400 Nm down to the rear wheels, it is quite tough to force the ASC system to get into action, even under very adverse rainy conditions. Truly impressive. I felt 100% safe during the whole lifetime of these tyres, which, again, was the most important thing for me.
These Uniroyal tyres did not disappoint me under dry conditions either. There are not sporty but they grip very well, with pretty good feedback. They are quite silent. Overall I thought they have made a good fit for my BMW E46, which is not a sports car, but a comfortable and fast (and too heavy) machine.
Now the wear rate. True, it is quite high. But it was not dramatic on my BMW touring either, in spite of regular fast driving in the mountains. The Rears made 28-30 thousand kms (down to the 1.8 mm limit). This is not a great mileage, but the price of these tyres is very attractive (90€/ tyre) , and the reviews will tell you that some very expensive tyres do ALSO receive some criticism on wear rate in spite of prices up to 140-150 €.
Overall the balance is still pretty good.
Let me reformulate this: I guess this is OK... if you do not drive more than 25 000 km a year. Then above that mileage, it is probably unpleasant to change tyres every 8 to 10 months...
Just bought another pair of rear tyres, with a smile, for 185€.

tyre reviewed on 2017-07-10 18:26:56
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Vorti given 81% (235-35-19-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 20000 spirited miles
I think 17’ or 19’ inch tyre is like night n day difference. I’ve been driving 19inch all round (235/35)with xdrive and performance wise it’s a great tyre but comfort you can forget about it. Sidewall is so hard that cupping on theese tires is really big chance. Cupping - tire becomes not round. This tyre is made to win tests but not for daily driving. Cornering in dry idsomething that you get g forces on your body haha, but on wet i never had confidence to push limits.
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-29 04:46:20
Writing about the Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 given 81% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 24000 average miles
Pretty economical to run, relatively quiet, responsive with a good degree of comfort. Good feedback on the road surface, good reaction to steering inputs and predictable breakaway. You have to willfully push them to break traction which on a bigger diesel with plenty of torque is a commendable grip. Mine have covered 24k now all round and I could probably eke a bit more out of them, but the shoulders are nearly done (typical BMW), the noise level is rising from the blocks wearing down and the tyre hardening through age and heat cycles. Plus of course winter approaches so I need all the depth I can get when the weather turns really nasty.
Would buy these again if I could pick up the deal I got on these first time round, but for now it's back to an old favourite - the GoodYear Eagle Assy 3.
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-22 11:14:27
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 80% (225-40-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 22000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-12-14 15:52:42
Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport 3 given 71% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 8000 spirited miles
A very good tyre, loads of dry grip and the best wet grip of any tyre I've used before. I'm surprised on how quickly they've worn away. I do drive quickly and have a heavy right foot. If you want excellent grip then buy this tyre but don't expect it to wear well. Shame really cause the wet grip is impressive.
tyre reviewed on 2015-07-30 23:06:39
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre
Advertisement