Opel Astra J 1.4 turbo Tyres

Drive a Opel Astra J 1.4 turbo? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Opel Astra J 1.4 turbo
BFGoodrich gForce Winter 2 (12) 91% 96% 88% 88% 89% 94% 96% 92% 23,200
Nokian WR D3 (40) 92% 90% 89% 89% 84% 87% 93% 91% 349,093
Continental WinterContact TS 850 (48) 90% 91% 86% 87% 86% 90% 90% 89% 363,130
Nokian Line (63) 93% 91% 90% 90% 84% 87% 85% 88% 845,058
Debica Presto UHP2 (20) 91% 87% 89% 86% 80% 94% 87% 88% 88,111
Barum Bravuris 3HM (63) 88% 84% 82% 81% 87% 84% 90% 85% 493,980
Falken Azenis FK510 (61) 91% 89% 86% 85% 78% 78% 87% 85% 538,071
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (271) 90% 88% 85% 84% 74% 83% 80% 84% 3,626,734
Nokian WR D4 (55) 85% 86% 81% 80% 66% 86% 74% 82% 415,243
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (197) 88% 87% 78% 79% 74% 86% 75% 81% 2,507,645
Continental Sport Contact 3 (239) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74% 68% 76% 3,175,337
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (173) 83% 76% 77% 71% 77% 70% 67% 75% 3,498,766
Petlas Snow Master W651 (18) 77% 72% 64% 69% 83% 72% 70% 72% 114,850
Goodride SA37 (14) 75% 69% 65% 66% 71% 70% 68% 69% 87,627
Goodyear EfficientGrip (119) 77% 66% 61% 58% 69% 71% 52% 65% 1,454,267

Opel Astra J 1.4 turbo Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the BFGoodrich gForce Winter 2 given 97% (215-60-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Good tyre in the wet.
Good in the dry, and on snow and ice.
Low fuel consumption.
tyre reviewed on 2017-12-08 18:04:51
Writing about the Nokian Line given 97% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 5000 average miles
I used those tyres after a set of Goodyear, Tyres grip on dry and wet roads is perfect and more comfortable than last set. Very early to look at the wear but lower noise and excellent sensitivity to steering
tyre reviewed on 2017-08-24 14:31:28
Writing about the Barum Bravuris 3HM given 94% (225-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 miles
This tyre is perfect on wet and dry grip and other characteristics. Road feedback,comfort and price excellent. My first original tyres were Bridgestone potenza,but Barum bravuris 3hm is
way more better than it.I am very pleased of this tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2016-02-20 17:49:03
Writing about the Nokian WR D3 given 93% (205-60-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
First I want to say that I was impressed with how the car goes on fresh snow or trodden You think you tracked tank underneath. These are the best winter tires that we had. Friends who went to the car on snow. I was asked what model of car tires all have fitted? There's a big difference between this model and the rest.
tyre reviewed on 2013-09-12 08:44:46
Writing about the Continental WinterContact TS 850 given 93% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 15000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2015-04-03 13:04:57
Writing about the Petlas Snow Master W651 given 90% (215-50-17-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 5000 average miles
We are using this tyres in our astra 1.4t 140hp in İstanbul having a range of roads from highways to low speed bumpy streets. The car is giving perfect response in every conditions including heavy snow. Wonderful tyre for a budget product.
tyre reviewed on 2017-01-08 09:01:17
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 3 given 87% (235-40-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2016-08-28 07:15:07
Writing about the Falken Azenis FK510 given 87% (225-45-17-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 average miles
Great tyres !! Fantastic grip on wet and very good on dry (I think they are a little bit less responsive / accurate in sudden change of course as my previous Good year asymmetric 2). Low noise ,good fuel consumption! The only bad thing is the comfort...not good as my previous Good Year and this is probably because of the firm sidewalls !
I would definitely buy them again!!!
tyre reviewed on 2017-11-16 09:42:39
Writing about the Debica Presto UHP2 given 85% (215-50-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 100 spirited miles
Just today switched to summer tyres and installed on my Astra brand new Debica Presto UHP2 set. I had about 100 km on country roads, mostly on dry. The tyres are extremely quiet. Compared with all other premium brands on all my cars, excluding Michelin I've driven any of premium European brands. The filling is like I've cĥanged the whole suspension of the car. I switched from Continental TS 850 P, which is winter tyre with very soft rubber and it is like just changed the car! Astra J as many of mass cars of C segment is not famous with its comfort and sound insulation. Despite that I invested more than 3000 Euro in sound system, including above 50 kg of vibro and noise suppression, the car became absolutely quiet. I cannot hear any noise from the tyres up to 80km/h.
The car is taking all the road small bumps and cracks (which we have a lot of on BG country roads) in totally new comfortable way. I use to reduced tyre pressure below 2.3 bars, because the suspension became quite annoying. And today asked in tyre service where they changed the tyres - what pressure they established? They told me 2.5 bar, whic I intended to reduce as usually to 2.3. Then after road test I realised that pressure reduction was not needed.
For the price of 290Euro including installation, this tyres outperforms much expensive premium brands in quietness and comfort!
Later after I collect some experience in different road conditions I will submit more detailed review about the tyre performance.
For now I'm amazed by their comfort and quietness.
tyre reviewed on 2019-04-06 17:26:31
Writing about the Goodride SA37 given 84% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 35000 average miles
Good tyres
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-15 00:18:29
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre