Toyota Altis Tyres

Drive a Toyota Altis? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Toyota Altis
Yokohama BluEarth Es ES32 (8) 93% 85% 91% 93% 88% 94% 93% 91% 6,770
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (100) 94% 92% 87% 89% 82% 83% 85% 87% 883,134
Dunlop SP Sport LM704 (13) 88% 77% 82% 84% 76% 88% 83% 83% 145,500
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 (102) 90% 82% 82% 80% 77% 78% 82% 82% 815,927
Yokohama Advan Fleva V701 (20) 82% 82% 81% 83% 79% 78% 85% 81% 31,720
Michelin Energy Saver (104) 84% 74% 76% 72% 86% 81% 73% 78% 2,268,188
Bridgestone Ecopia EP150 (25) 81% 76% 76% 71% 67% 75% 68% 74% 298,610
Yokohama ADVAN A460 (16) 85% 75% 76% 74% 82% 65% 57% 73% 336,082
Yokohama BluEarth AE50 (17) 78% 73% 73% 74% 64% 79% 73% 73% 105,360
Michelin Energy XM2 (30) 79% 73% 74% 71% 83% 69% 64% 73% 635,150
Davanti DX640 (39) 77% 71% 75% 74% 65% 79% 68% 73% 370,456
Yokohama S Drive (59) 82% 68% 75% 76% 70% 69% 67% 73% 570,003
Yokohama C Drive2 (29) 78% 72% 69% 68% 70% 81% 66% 72% 293,962
Bridgestone Ecopia EP200 (15) 73% 69% 70% 65% 70% 81% 55% 69% 230,200
Maxxis PRO R1 (14) 81% 65% 68% 63% 64% 71% 53% 66% 85,500
Nankang NS2 (196) 77% 58% 66% 62% 75% 63% 61% 66% 1,742,039
Radar RPX900 (8) 57% 50% 51% 49% 63% 66% 51% 55% 33,602

Toyota Altis Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 97% (205-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
Great both dry and wet grips as well quite clear feedback. Fine performance in comfort and noise. Stable driving in various conditions. Poor fuel efficiency is the only weakness so far.
tyre reviewed on 2017-12-29 09:03:39
Writing about the Yokohama BluEarth Es ES32 given 97% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 3000 average miles
maxxis is the tyre that i have been driven for 38000km,i have change the yokohama for a month ,it is good at the heavy rain distric
tyre reviewed on 2017-06-24 08:57:17
Writing about the Yokohama ADVAN A460 given 96% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 21000 average miles
I bought these tyres because it was on sale. In Singapore, tyres never go one sale.

I read reviews on this site that these tyres are noisy and uncomfortable.

i do believe that these guys are dead wrong.

i am currently using all 4 on my Altis (not the most sound proofed car)

It has been a relevation. very very good tyres.

great grip, quiet, sharp handling, very good feel too.

these are the best tyres i have used.

tyre reviewed on 2012-08-24 07:48:46
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport LM704 given 96% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly town for 6000 average miles
Low road noise. Very comfortable.
tyre reviewed on 2016-03-14 10:03:17
Writing about the Maxxis PRO R1 given 86% (205-55-16-)
Driving on track for 20000 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2013-12-05 17:03:15
Writing about the Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 given 83% (205-55-15-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 easy going miles
Very good tires are good wet and dry capacity ^^
tyre reviewed on 2012-10-12 11:01:10
Writing about the Yokohama BluEarth AE50 given 80% (195-65-15-)
Driving on mostly town for 6000 average miles
Less road noise, less rolling resistance, beautiful tread. Great value for money and Yokohama peace of mind :).
tyre reviewed on 2017-11-19 12:04:56
Writing about the Bridgestone Ecopia EP200 given 71% (195-65-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 38500 spirited miles
I had these Bridgestone Ecopia EP200 (195/65/R15) tyres fitted at the 100,000 km mark and my ODO now shows 162,000 km on the clock which means I have been using these tyres for over 62,000 km (38,500 miles). I am driving an automatic gearbox Toyota Corolla Altis, mainly in the city and on surrounding motorways (urban driving) with a fair share of country roads and highways as well. I would say that I drive in the city and on surrounding motorways 80 % of the time, however, the actual mileage of the tyres is actually made of 50 % city and 50 % country highways and roads.
I would say that my driving style is pretty "spirited" as I usually like to launch from standstill and red lights, doing redline accelerations and I sometimes have to brake pretty firmly...

So as far as wear is concerned, I m giving these tyres 100 % as even after over 60,000 km driven in a sporty manner, they are still not completely worn and even though I will be changing them sometime in the next 2-3,000 km, they could very easily last at least 10-15,000 km more.

Now as far as handling and grip are concerned it s another story. Dry grip imho is pretty good, I have never ever felt the car slipping or somehow escaping my control even when driving in curves at 180 kph and this, despite my all-time spirited driving style. So dry grip and handling is good. Wet grip is another story though, when the tyres were brand new wet grip was a-ok, it was not fabulous, but ok, but as the tyres were approaching their end of life, wet grip became worse and degraded more and more to the point that I am actually scared to drive on wet, slippery roads now, I dont feel safe.

As far as comfort is concerned these tyres are ok, pretty quiet but thats about it.

Would buy again? Probably not, I will be buying better, high-end tyres when I replace them.
tyre reviewed on 2017-10-29 03:53:43
Writing about the Yokohama Advan Fleva V701 given 70% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
Not very good for wet road, my experience today driving towards the road with full of water during raining and my car moved to another lane while it is on straight direction.
tyre reviewed on 2017-08-03 04:19:47
Writing about the Michelin Energy XM2 given 69% (195-65-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15534 average miles
Tires were good regarding to road conditions in Pakistan, on motorway marked speed of 238km/h no sound of tires smooth driving braking is average, on wet condition braking is bad but the grip average. The design on tires lets in the mud and dirt alot, very soft and comfortable. On tarmac it handles good and still the car is soft, gives good mileage.
tyre reviewed on 2016-10-31 12:53:40
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre