Toyota Landcruiser Tyres

Drive a Toyota Landcruiser? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Toyota Landcruiser
Blacklion BC86 (1) 90% 100% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100% 97% 19,000
Deestone Mud Clawer R408 (3) 90% 93% 80% 83% 95% 80% 100% 89% 115,000
Yokohama Geolandar HT G056 (1) 90% 70% 80% 80% 100% 90% 100% 87% 49,000
Goodyear Wrangler AT SA (12) 89% 83% 89% 84% 85% 89% 88% 87% 97,000
Gripmax GripMax AT (6) 88% 78% 90% 86% 80% 88% 90% 87% 28,500
Michelin Cross Terrain (3) 83% 83% 80% 73% 100% 80% 97% 85% 50,240
Michelin Latitude Cross (40) 86% 85% 81% 78% 91% 81% 92% 85% 656,766
Ovation Ecovision VI 186HT (2) 90% 90% 80% 40% 100% 90% 100% 84% 59,000
Kumho Road Venture APT KL51 (14) 89% 81% 82% 78% 83% 89% 89% 80% 470,000
Silverstone AT 117 SPECIAL (12) 89% 78% 73% 79% 80% 81% 78% 80% 268,968
Continental Cross Contact AT (10) 83% 71% 83% 80% 83% 78% 80% 80% 201,000
Kumho Road Venture MT KL71 (7) 86% 84% 82% 59% 93% 77% 76% 80% 100,123
Maxtrek MUD TREK (3) 100% 77% 67% 73% 60% 73% 100% 79% 41,000
Cooper Discoverer AT3 (10) 86% 81% 82% 73% 74% 86% 60% 78% 230,344
Toyo Open Country All Terrain (11) 87% 80% 77% 79% 81% 81% 95% 77% 179,500
Cooper Discoverer ATR (11) 85% 74% 73% 64% 74% 76% 79% 75% 75,236
Toyo Open Country MT (1) 70% 70% 70% 60% 80% 70% 80% 71% 6,000
Kumho Izen RV KC15 (4) 83% 75% 63% 58% 65% 73% 83% 71% 30,500
GT Radial Savero SUV (5) 80% 70% 64% 68% 85% 76% 52% 71% 26,500
Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport (62) 79% 64% 69% 62% 72% 63% 60% 67% 924,589
Dunlop Grandtrek AT20 (15) 71% 58% 64% 67% 70% 70% 52% 65% 410,320
Silverstone MT117 (1) 60% 50% 50% 70% 50% 50% 100% 61% 2,000
Hifly VIGOROUS AT601 (12) 71% 62% 61% 59% 46% 54% 46% 57% 128,307
Hifly HT601 (3) 70% 60% 50% 43% 37% 50% 33% 49% 51,000
Dunlop Grandtrek MT2 (1) 60% 40% 40% 50% 20% 20% 10% 34% 6,000
Firenza AT186 (1) 10% 10% 10% 10% 10% 10% 10% 10% 12,000

Toyota Landcruiser Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Silverstone AT 117 SPECIAL given 100% (265-70-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 700 average miles
I was looking for a good set of AT tyres and after much research decided to take Falken Wildpeak AT. However, those tyres were not in stock where I was located. Will only be available in 6 months. After another round of research, decided to try Silverstone's AT Special.

Not regretting my buy. I feel my steering control is lighter, car is faster, minimal road noise that can be ignored, and very comfortable. Interestingly, all my kids loved the comfort of travelling with the new tyres. I'm also much confident when driving during rain as I can feel the grip on the road. Easily climbs up or higher ground/curbs etc.

Give a try. Worth the price.
tyre reviewed on 2013-03-09 02:02:41
Writing about the Blacklion BC86 given 97% (265-65-17-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 19000 spirited miles
Great tires in my opinion. I use them on a Landcruiser and usually pulling a horse trailer with a heavy load which puts any tire to the test. These are much better than previous economy brands I've used, I used to have rear wheel spin and drift but now I have better traction with the road. I've nearly 20,000 miles done and they still have most of their tread left. I also drive a little off road in fields etc and they have never got me stuck.
Highly recommended.
tyre reviewed on 2018-05-10 10:37:19
Writing about the Deestone Mud Clawer R408 given 94% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 50000 average miles
VERY IMPRESSED WITH THESE TYRES, ON AND OFFROAD. HEAPS OF TREAD AND WIDE FOOTPRINT. NICE AND QUIET FOR AN MT. TOP QUALITY MID PRICED TYRES WITH VERY STRONG CASES.
tyre reviewed on 2016-09-13 00:13:33
Writing about the Michelin Latitude Cross given 94% (265-60-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-12-20 12:58:02
Writing about the Michelin Cross Terrain given 94% (265-65-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 150 spirited miles
I replaced the original tyres with a set of Michelin Cross Terrain at 40 K and found them better in every way to the original , for grip, quietness and long wear. When I needed to replace them I had to accept Michelin Lattitude tyres , as apparently Michelin had discontinued the Cross Terrain. I assumed that the new spec would be at least as good as the Cross Terrains, not so. They were noisier and now need replacement around 10,000 km. earlier in spite of attention to tracking, correct pressures etc. I now find that Cross Terrains are still available in another EU country and at a significantly lower price with free delivery !!!
tyre reviewed on 2015-01-19 13:24:48
Writing about the Kumho Road Venture APT KL51 given 94% (265-65-17-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 average miles
Just great tyres, much more better than brgestone.
tyre reviewed on 2012-04-14 18:43:41
Writing about the Michelin Latitude Cross given 93% (265-70-16-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 65000 spirited miles
I'm just about to get 2 new front tyres for my landcruiser after 65000 miles.. These tyres are a superb compromise. Excellent on the road, wet or dry. Excellent in standing water. Quite impressive off the road too. Combine Toyotas 4 wheel drive system with these, and I reckon you'd go almost anywhere another vehicle with A/Ts would go. Add to that the tyre wear which is also impressive. My rear tyres still have 5-6mm of tread left... The front is getting 2 new latitude cross' next week
tyre reviewed on 2014-08-30 10:10:09
Writing about the Goodyear Wrangler AT SA given 93% (275-65-17-T)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2012-11-08 02:24:18
Writing about the Dunlop Grandtrek AT20 given 91% (265-65-17-S)
Driving on a combination of roads for 150 average miles
Dunlop AT20 : These tyres were fitted as OE to the LC when the car was new & lasted 75,000 miles of mixed driving & towing. So replaced with another set which again lasted 75,000 miles. This alone would recomend these tyres, they are also quiet, comfortable & excellent all year round grip whether summer, wet, durt track or 1ft of snow. Now on my third set, what more can I say!.
tyre reviewed on 2014-01-04 13:31:52
Writing about the Gripmax GripMax AT given 90% (285-60-18-R)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 miles
Travelled approx 20000 klm. At 10000klm it was unnecessary to rotate tyres as there was no noticeable wear. Unfortunately I destroyed a near side rear on the Birdsville developmental Road which was extremely rocky. Have since completed birdsville track with no problems.
tyre reviewed on 2019-08-27 04:19:00
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre