Vauxhall Insignia CDTI SRI 160 Tyres

Drive a Vauxhall Insignia CDTI SRI 160? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Vauxhall Insignia CDTI SRI 160
Intertrac TC525 (2) 95% 90% 85% 85% 85% 85% 100% 89% 34,000
Barum Bravuris 3HM (63) 88% 84% 82% 81% 87% 84% 90% 85% 493,980
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 (127) 90% 88% 82% 82% 82% 90% 81% 85% 1,041,274
Falken ZIEX ZE914 EcoRun (70) 87% 83% 82% 83% 79% 78% 80% 82% 739,365
Avon ZZ5 (74) 89% 83% 82% 85% 68% 82% 78% 81% 444,067
Michelin CrossClimate (103) 89% 87% 85% 80% 85% 92% 88% 80% 1,218,939
Aptany RA301 (6) 83% 82% 73% 75% 68% 78% 88% 78% 47,000
Continental Sport Contact 3 (238) 87% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74% 68% 76% 3,130,337
Kumho Ecsta PS71 (18) 91% 86% 78% 75% 73% 64% 56% 75% 108,385
Davanti DX640 (49) 78% 70% 75% 74% 65% 79% 68% 73% 415,346
Goodride SA37 (12) 74% 73% 68% 64% 79% 70% 76% 72% 74,200
Dunlop SP Sport 01 (118) 78% 67% 70% 68% 69% 65% 58% 68% 2,355,656
Nankang NS2 (199) 77% 58% 66% 62% 75% 63% 61% 66% 1,750,559
Sunew YS112 (10) 34% 22% 21% 21% 19% 20% 12% 21% 38,490

Vauxhall Insignia CDTI SRI 160 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 given 97% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10 average miles
Been through many brands, lots of mid-range such as Kumho and Vredestein, - all very good but never seemed to get past 10k on the front. Fitted the Assymetric 2 to my Insignia VXLine in 19s, superb all round with 25k covered on the front. Now fitted the 3 and seems marginally better. Although looking at another £20 per wheel, they result to be a much more cost effective option with far better handling, noise and performance characteristics. Superb tyre
tyre reviewed on 2017-04-29 12:25:55
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 given 94% (245-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2500 average miles
Having done a lot of research, I have found these tyres to be of exceptional high quality for road feedback, comfort in ride, handling in both dry and wet weather. As for wear I can see little sign of much wear to the tyres and as for prices, yes you may think they are a little high but shop around and find the best price you won't be disappointed. I got mine from Quicksave tyres in Blackpool. their prices are very good.
tyre reviewed on 2017-03-31 13:57:44
Writing about the Davanti DX640 given 94% (245-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
I got these from my local garage and admittedly I'd never heard of them, but he had them on his own car and I've been going there for years so went with his recommendation. I must say I'm really impressed by them. I've had continentals on from when i bought the car new and I actually think there are better tyres. The weathers been really wet and I haven't had a slippy moment at all. I can't say I throw the car round, but I drive fairly aggressively and the tyres feel really good. I've called back into the garage and told him how good they are.... I got that "I told you so" look from him. A good bit cheaper than replacing them with the Continental's and as I said, I actually think these are better. They also don't seem to have worn at all, granted I've only had them on about 3000 miles, but so far so good. I've marked things down as a 9 as there's no doubt other drivers who'd give them more of a test, so I can't speak for how good they'd be with a maniac behind the wheel!
tyre reviewed on 2017-11-24 10:55:58
Writing about the Barum Bravuris 3HM given 91% (245-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
For the price can't be beat. Last longer than continental and 40-50 quid cheaper per tyre. Grip in both wet and dry is also not far off the contis. I like to test a tire in all conditions....can hardly budge them even on roundabouts in the wet ....only after 15,000 miles and down to 3.5 mil are they starting to move a little but still feel safer than cheap brand new budget tyres I tried before. Only issue is for some reason recently I'm finding them hard to source!
tyre reviewed on 2018-12-17 22:06:19
Writing about the Intertrac TC525 given 90% (245-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 average miles
Intertrac TC525's fitted to the fronts.

For a real budget tyre they are excellent value. Got them through Black Circles as their budget choice and I must say they were right.
Excellent grip in the dry and wet, good feedback in cornering when near the limit, just a little understeer, road noise is not excessive.
Will definitely buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2017-09-14 16:21:45
Writing about the Goodride SA37 given 87% (245-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
So far, so good, a little noisier than I'm used to but not too bad. Fuel economy seems ok even when towing a caravan. Good grip in wet and dry conditions.
tyre reviewed on 2015-05-07 11:33:11
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate given 86% (225-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
Fantastic tyres. Great grip wet and dry and transformed my car from hopeless in the snow to awesome. 15000 miles in and heaps of tread left. I am massively impressed - so much so I have just put a full set on my wife’s car.
tyre reviewed on 2018-04-21 23:01:20
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta PS71 given 83% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 500 spirited miles
same kumho problem... balancing & egg shape. 245/45/18 100Y XL
I've always used kumho because the price well reflects in proformance if only they didn't need constant rebalencing.
I've had 4 duff pairs, ku31 x 2 pair, ku 39 x 2 pair that had to come off in the end they were so bad.
No amount of balencing can sort an egg shape tyre.
These new ps71 are very soft, squishy, feel like running on 20psi with 30g wheel wobble even after twice rebalencing them & 1 of them is egg shape.
I am worn out with trying to get them right & think after years of kumho on various different cars I'm giving up on them.
Changing to Dunlop.
I always feel bad going back to the shop to moan they must think it's me lol but kumho have let themselves down & I will say so.
PS71 is more expensive, lower spec & lower quality, not for me, I like a tyre to be not thought about coz it's getting on with it's job instead of feeling there's a 60mph side wind blowing me around & the steering wheel hammering out of ny hands not to mention the amount spent on rebalencing & hanging around tyre shop waiting for my turn.
tyre reviewed on 2017-03-25 16:58:14
Writing about the Aptany RA301 given 80% (245-45-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
Great budget tyre, low noise, average wear, look good.
tyre reviewed on 2016-08-16 18:25:47
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 3 given 63% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10 average miles
Even though this tire is very straight up the middle in terms of it ticks most boxes, but recently the tyres have began to cause some vibrations at motorway speed, and now im suffering from Tram-lining, as well as being in Ireland were it rains basically all the time, the wet grip ive found to be terrible. The car is very nervous in the wet, constantly pushes the nose out when even taking it easy, and when pushing on a little you can feel the rear wanting to come around as well. In the dry the tyres are good gripping and very responsive. The ride is very hard in them, and with the more miles going on them the road noise soon becomes annoying.
tyre reviewed on 2017-08-06 00:06:35
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre