SEAT 1.4 TSI Tyres

Drive a SEAT 1.4 TSI? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the SEAT 1.4 TSI
Achilles Winter 101 X (3) 93% 80% 83% 87% 90% 90% 97% 89% 10,500
Vredestein Quatrac Pro (12) 92% 92% 89% 83% 90% 93% 93% 89% 17,401
Vredestein Sportrac 5 (85) 89% 86% 84% 84% 86% 84% 83% 85% 907,475
Continental Premium Contact 6 (62) 93% 88% 86% 89% 78% 81% 79% 85% 379,840
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (194) 92% 90% 84% 87% 76% 81% 81% 84% 1,772,458
Falken Azenis FK510 (99) 90% 89% 84% 83% 76% 79% 86% 84% 883,191
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (280) 90% 88% 84% 84% 73% 83% 80% 83% 3,762,734
Sava Eskimo HP2 (11) 87% 81% 77% 79% 84% 74% 78% 81% 77,200
Kumho Ecsta HS51 (25) 88% 85% 76% 81% 78% 84% 75% 81% 372,155
Sava Intensa UHP 2 (32) 86% 81% 80% 80% 76% 83% 83% 81% 347,600
Fulda Kristall Control HP2 (5) 96% 92% 90% 82% 80% 90% 82% 81% 10,200
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (161) 89% 86% 83% 82% 59% 83% 69% 79% 1,492,770
Tigar Winter 1 (8) 74% 74% 80% 70% 80% 80% 71% 77% 92,108
Hankook K425 Kinergy Eco (46) 84% 78% 78% 75% 72% 79% 70% 76% 720,364
BFGoodrich gForce Sport (5) 86% 72% 78% 72% 60% 74% 76% 74% 168,020
Hankook Kinergy 4S2 (3) 70% 80% 67% 67% 70% 87% 70% 74% 5,600
Bridgestone Potenza S001 (119) 85% 74% 78% 76% 70% 65% 63% 73% 1,374,743
Apollo Alnac 4g (8) 78% 73% 70% 68% 61% 79% 58% 69% 104,450
Firestone Firehawk SZ90 (23) 77% 69% 75% 71% 71% 60% 59% 69% 261,525
Pirelli P Zero Nero GT (30) 81% 63% 62% 68% 68% 63% 51% 65% 321,662
Pirelli P6000 (171) 66% 47% 55% 48% 67% 61% 38% 55% 2,458,782

SEAT 1.4 TSI Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Vredestein Quatrac Pro given 100% (215-50-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 100 easy going miles
I had Vredestein Quatrac Pro fitted on my new Seat Ateca a week ago and I've done only 100 miles on motorways and city roads in dry weather, so I can't evaluate all tire qualities yet. Nevertheless I've felt a big improvements on OE Bridgestone Turanza T001 (same size) fitted at the factory: better grip, better comfort, better road feedback, even better mileage. All of these came at a very reasonable price (even if higher than other sizes of the same tire, maybe because up to last week only Vredestein was -worldwide- selling all-season tires in the size/codes I needed; since few days you can buy Michelin CC+ as well, but they are priced as much as double). I'm eager to test my tires in wet and snow conditions, and test their handling qualities at the limit. I'll update my review then.
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-12 08:48:49
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 6 given 99% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
Excellent dry and wet grip, low fuel consumption, low wear, extremely comfortable, very good handling even in the wet road, sport tyres. I hope this features continue till the end.

The only negative thing i can say this tire is that it has a little bit noisy, but not sure. (225/45/R17 91Y)

I can definitely buy this tyre again!
tyre reviewed on 2019-04-13 19:07:32
Writing about the Vredestein Sportrac 5 given 97% (195-50-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
This tire is amazing .. After Nokian and Uniroyal RE3, super positively surprised comfort, softness and good tire durability .. Tyre in dry and wet as adhesion to the substrate, which is great .. For aggressive driving have no complaints, the first and the right tires ! Who buys this cheap and very quality-tire, can feel it provides the right to his sports car if such there ..
Tyre for every recommendation!
Fit Sportrac 5 and enjoy ..
tyre reviewed on 2017-01-09 14:43:36
Writing about the Pirelli P Zero Nero GT given 96% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 9000 spirited miles
Can not understand why these have been getting bad reviews, i've had them almost a year and drive hard all the time, they do not lose grip in the wet or on dry roads. Perfect tyres all round in my opinion.
tyre reviewed on 2017-06-27 18:39:07
Writing about the Firestone Firehawk SZ90 given 92% (195-55-15-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 80000 average miles
Really great Tires. I had them on my new Seat. Lasted 80.000 km. They were used in all seasons. Great handling in every conditions. Hever had a problem with them. Great eaven on snow.
Very recommandable tire. I would buy it again for sure.
tyre reviewed on 2017-01-17 10:47:00
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 given 91% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 7000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2011-10-01 09:12:04
Writing about the Achilles Winter 101 X given 90% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 2500 spirited miles
I picked up my car in January which came with summer tyres so I figured I would buy a cheap winter set to survive on until spring. I rolled out of the dealers' into 25cm snow and although I felt immediately that these tyres are good. I had good control over the car taking the circumstances into consideration. Previously I had a premium set of tyres on my previous car and difference is huge. The first thing I noticed is that they were very silent compared to the winter tyres I was used to and the ride was very comfortable. On my first drive, I tried to go up on a steep hill covered in fresh snow (to my parent's house as I bought the car in my hometown) and although I failed to go up completely, there was a good amount of grip in the snow for a while. I didn't give more tries with more momentum as it was a brand new car, so I parked on the side of the road in deep snow. Hours later I had no difficulties to get going, although I parked in 20-25cm snow. The handling is just perfect for my taste, not squishy in the corners, but still soft enough to feel the grip. I just love these, they are amazing so far. Will update my review later on, when they ran more kilometers.
tyre reviewed on 2019-12-02 17:33:07
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta HS51 given 90% (215-45-16-V)
Driving on mostly town for 10000 easy going miles
I have fitted those tyres in wife's car, they are very comfortable and better than the old OEM - Dunlop, the car become softer with less noise.
Good grip on dry and wet, with acceptable wear level so far.
I would buy them again.
tyre reviewed on 2018-06-02 13:50:24
Writing about the Apollo Alnac 4g given 89% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 18000 spirited miles
Very good all around tyre! I am very pleased that i chose this tyre after seeing the reviews on this site! So i want to help others too by posting! ( if it helps the tyres was used in greek tarmac and country roads!!!)
tyre reviewed on 2016-08-09 02:00:36
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 89% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-09-07 09:50:35
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre