Renault Clio II 1.2 16v Tyres

Drive a Renault Clio II 1.2 16v? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Renault Clio II 1.2 16v
Viking Pro Tech II (3) 90% 90% 87% 87% 83% 87% 93% 88% 13,000
Toyo Proxes CF2 (59) 89% 87% 82% 82% 84% 87% 90% 86% 370,509
Barum Bravuris 3HM (63) 88% 84% 82% 81% 87% 84% 90% 85% 493,980
Falken Sincera SN832 Ecorun (23) 88% 88% 83% 85% 78% 85% 87% 85% 231,310
BFGoodrich gGrip (41) 90% 80% 80% 81% 86% 85% 89% 84% 479,042
Falken ZIEX ZE914 EcoRun (72) 87% 83% 81% 83% 79% 78% 80% 82% 740,465
Pirelli Cinturato P1 Verde (28) 87% 80% 81% 74% 86% 82% 80% 82% 328,943
BFGoodrich gForce Winter (18) 84% 79% 75% 76% 82% 83% 81% 80% 197,800
Barum Bravuris 2 (125) 85% 78% 78% 71% 75% 80% 80% 78% 1,393,481
Continental Eco Contact EP (8) 80% 73% 61% 64% 85% 84% 84% 76% 169,300
Bridgestone Potenza RE720 (20) 84% 77% 75% 77% 64% 70% 81% 75% 384,235
Continental Eco Contact 3 (53) 80% 78% 72% 68% 74% 77% 66% 73% 1,132,800
Kumho Solus KH25 (2) 85% 80% 85% 90% 20% 90% 60% 73% 38,000
Toyo T1R (275) 84% 70% 75% 75% 63% 70% 71% 72% 3,599,183
Continental Premium Contact 2 (180) 84% 77% 75% 72% 62% 73% 62% 72% 4,165,189
Yokohama BluEarth AE01 (22) 79% 73% 76% 68% 59% 75% 68% 71% 213,712
Wanli S1200 (2) 80% 65% 65% 65% 55% 90% 55% 68% 17,000
Nankang NS2 (199) 77% 58% 66% 62% 75% 63% 61% 66% 1,750,559
Goodyear EfficientGrip (119) 77% 66% 61% 58% 69% 71% 52% 65% 1,454,267
Sunitrac Focus 4000 (3) 70% 53% 63% 67% 67% 77% 53% 64% 5,536
Marangoni Zetalinea (15) 72% 45% 64% 64% 68% 57% 51% 60% 118,500
Evergreen Winter EW62 (2) 60% 55% 60% 55% 50% 45% 55% 54% 2,000
Dunlop SP Sport 30 (4) 75% 58% 58% 53% 53% 40% 45% 54% 100,000
Sunny SN600 (8) 65% 31% 52% 37% 47% 54% 23% 44% 33,510
BCT S900 (5) 54% 32% 42% 28% 28% 46% 22% 36% 15,200

Renault Clio II 1.2 16v Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza RE720 given 100% (185-60-14-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 34700 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2013-02-26 16:50:56
Writing about the Barum Bravuris 2 given 100% (195-45-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
Highly recommended, do not hesitate to buy for any car! Fast response, very quiet and comfortable to drive, excellent grip in wet,dry even in snow! Driven for more than 3000 miles and still like brand new!! Will buy them again for my other car definitely. Well done Barum/Continental!!!
tyre reviewed on 2011-05-25 01:24:23
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport 30 given 100% (175-65-14-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 spirited miles
These are great tyres, supreme grip, low noise. I do a lot of driving on all road types- these tyres seem to have a great response to all road types and most weather conditions. I can generally get a couple of years out of them, last time I replaced them for a different brand because of a special offer and realised how much I missed the dunlops-they definitely grip better that other premium tyres and seem to last twice as long. I have no plans of switching brands again.
tyre reviewed on 2012-02-05 16:05:57
Writing about the Falken Sincera SN832 Ecorun given 100% (185-65-14-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 800 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-01-06 20:16:32
Writing about the Toyo Proxes CF2 given 100% (185-60-14-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 14580 spirited miles
Terrific tyres, I have been using them for 2 years now, without any issues in any sort of environment... even though they are 2 years old now they don`t show anything like a performance drop anywhere. A "must have" tyre, for any car!
tyre reviewed on 2015-09-19 20:19:45
Writing about the Pirelli Cinturato P1 Verde given 93% (185-55-15-H)
Driving on mostly town for 2000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2014-04-25 16:32:28
Writing about the BFGoodrich gGrip given 93% (175-60-14-)
Driving on mostly town for 30000 spirited miles
Awesome tires, good duration, comfortable and safe and not too expensive. Sometimes bad in wet weather so slow down a bit more when going in curves.
tyre reviewed on 2013-07-09 09:38:01
Writing about the Nankang NS2 given 93% (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
i previously bought these tyres for my clio replacing contisport 2s as a tempory measure i kept them on as i was suprised how good they are was just as good if not better then the conti's in ways, ok the ride was harder but allowed a better feel of the car.grip in the dry is very good but in all honesty never realy tried to push them in the wet but never felt in danger at any time (i drive to the conditions of the road and know the limits of myself and my cars). the rim protection is also realy good but could be improved especaly if you let the missus drive lol. wear rate is very good also had these on my clio for around 10k before selling the car and they had plenty of tyre left

seen a few stupid comments on these tyres saying i spent out 9k on repairs firstly if your doing 90mph into a corner prety much every tyre is going to let go, second this people saying my 1.2 would easily spin the wheels maybe because you have no tc (traction control) and would spin even the best tyres if you dump the clutch while at full revs at the line.

all in all when you consider the price of these tyres they are probaly the best around at there price range and i would recomend these to anybody seeking BUDGET style tyres im even about to fit a full set to my bmw e60
tyre reviewed on 2012-12-13 16:27:34
Writing about the Kumho Solus KH25 given 90% (185-65-15-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
Kumho Solus KH25 are very good tyres (do not be put off by them being made in China). They would be especially useful if you are unable to transition between (and store) four tyres for the spring/summer/autumn seasons, with another set for winter conditions. Motoring law in some regions requires winter-grade tyres from November to March, and these fulfill that requirement because they are marked M+S (mud and snow); they also have markings for summer sunshine, raindrops for wet weather, and a snowflake for winter.

On a small Renault hatchback they are quiet and comfortable at all reasonable speeds and on most road surfaces. They perform well on dry, wet, or slushy roads, and were also OK on gravel farm tracks with wet mud. Rating them for acceleration, directional stability, cornering and braking, their grip level on tarmac is slightly less than more aggressive, summer-type tyres, but these KH25s maintain a good level of grip despite changing conditions (for example, they don't suddenly slide on random wet or icy patches in the middle of a bend, or on the brakes). If you are paying attention, they give a good sense of approaching their grip limits: no surprises, allowing gentle adjustment of the car's steering, throttle or braking to stay safe on the road. Despite initially groaning to myself when I saw these Kumho tyres fitted to my rental car, I was thoroughly impressed while driving them, and I have no hesitation in recommending Solus KH25 for driving in spring, summer, autumn and mild winter conditions.
tyre reviewed on 2015-02-14 10:05:03
Writing about the Falken Sincera SN832 Ecorun given 90% (185-60-14-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3100 average miles
For the first 5.000km I'm very happy with this tire. Much better than the previous Bridgestone Potenza.
tyre reviewed on 2018-04-27 21:46:14
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre
Advertisement