SEAT Ibiza FR TDi Tyres

Drive a SEAT Ibiza FR TDi? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the SEAT Ibiza FR TDi
BFGoodrich gForce Profiler 2 (24) 92% 85% 87% 84% 89% 85% 96% 88% 345,665
Vredestein Sportrac 5 (76) 89% 86% 83% 85% 86% 84% 85% 86% 701,175
Barum Bravuris 3HM (63) 88% 84% 82% 81% 87% 84% 90% 85% 493,980
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (270) 90% 89% 85% 84% 74% 83% 80% 84% 3,619,734
Vredestein Sportrac 3 (60) 85% 91% 80% 80% 76% 79% 85% 82% 658,266
Uniroyal Rainsport 2 (226) 85% 91% 78% 76% 76% 80% 82% 81% 2,156,251
Kumho Ecsta KU39 (118) 86% 78% 80% 75% 73% 81% 80% 79% 1,204,286
Hankook OPTIMO K415 (47) 82% 75% 75% 73% 87% 75% 75% 78% 960,486
Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 (113) 84% 75% 76% 78% 74% 79% 73% 77% 1,141,558
Bridgestone Potenza RE720 (20) 84% 77% 75% 77% 64% 70% 81% 75% 384,235
Uniroyal Rainsport (24) 79% 87% 70% 78% 72% 74% 65% 75% 467,577
Michelin Pilot Primacy (50) 79% 75% 71% 68% 85% 71% 65% 73% 974,067
Nexen N6000 (63) 81% 70% 74% 65% 71% 74% 65% 71% 630,469
Continental Sport Contact 2 (224) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66% 60% 71% 4,121,532
Toyo Proxes 4 (44) 80% 62% 71% 65% 77% 75% 63% 70% 497,862
Hankook Ventus Prime2 (50) 79% 72% 72% 69% 69% 72% 60% 70% 550,624
Pirelli P 7 (78) 80% 69% 71% 69% 74% 66% 58% 69% 1,791,753
Pirelli PZero Nero (129) 83% 66% 71% 71% 68% 64% 60% 69% 2,197,506
Nexen N1000 (18) 80% 68% 69% 65% 68% 66% 62% 68% 112,134
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx (141) 80% 69% 69% 67% 64% 64% 53% 67% 2,049,060
Bridgestone Turanza ER30 (42) 78% 61% 66% 61% 71% 56% 48% 63% 1,018,238
Sava intensa hp (23) 57% 45% 44% 39% 59% 60% 41% 50% 216,319
Sava intensa (2) 70% 50% 40% 45% 35% 35% 20% 42% 25,000

SEAT Ibiza FR TDi Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Vredestein Sportrac 5 given 100% (215-45-16-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 3000 spirited miles
Fantastic tyre, excellent grip, great feedback and pretty quiet. Far better than the Continental Premium Contacts they replaced, which made the car a bit numb. These really bring the car to life and and massively improve confidence and momentum in the bends. Fuel economy is also good so far, as is wear. Perfect for keen drivers in quick FWD cars.
tyre reviewed on 2014-08-13 21:55:20
Writing about the Hankook OPTIMO K415 given 98% (205-45-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
Well this is the first time I have ever spent more than ?50 per tyre and after much research I decided to either go for Hankook V12 Evo K110's or Yokohama Parada Spec 2's. Seen as both tyres were on back order for my size, I was offered the K415's as an alternative. All I can say is they are amazing - quieter than the previous budgets, more grip, better in the wet and basically just an amazing tyre! I would definatly recommend and buy again altho id still like to try the V12 Evos! Also they were a bargain at ?82 each - thats cheaper than everything else I looked at! Just to see how long they last now!
tyre reviewed on 2010-06-18 15:02:39
Writing about the Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 given 97% (205-40-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
the best tire I've ever had..
tyre reviewed on 2014-06-20 12:53:58
Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport 2 given 97% (205-40-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 100 spirited miles
Fantastic all round tyre! The best road tyre i've used and i've used a few ! Stunning wet grip and all the dry grip you'll ever need! Have done 50+ laps of the nurburgring on this set of tyres in wet and dry conditions plus four uk track days fantastic! Not as good as a real track day tyre on the track but ok for 9 min laps of the ring in my diesel so must be ok.
tyre reviewed on 2009-07-27 21:34:03
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta KU39 given 94% (205-40-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2011-08-25 15:18:30
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta KU39 given 91% (205-40-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
I have fitted these all round on my ibiza fr tdi, all i can say is wow!!
Had Toyo T1r an Falken FK452 before both good but these are much much better, quieter an have much better grip.
£59 each all in from R&M tyres medway.
tyre reviewed on 2011-09-12 21:43:15
Writing about the Pirelli PZero Nero given 91% (205-40-17-W)
Driving on mostly town for 500 average miles
I have only just worn the tyres in but they make such a difference. in comparison to the budgets which were on the car when i bought it the car just seams to stick and balance so much better and the road noise is also twice as good. also with a lot of torque they continue to grip, i wouldn't hesitate on purchasing the tyres again and at a great price for a premium brand too!
tyre reviewed on 2012-10-31 18:13:39
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 given 91% (205-40-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
After trying multiple tyres i have found these to be the best all round tyre, they make such a niticeable difference to the whole feel of the car and are very quiet compared with some previous rumblers!!
Pirelli Pzero are rubbish.
Suprisingly Dunlop sport maxx- very noisy..

Would advise michelin ps3 or continental sportcontact 3 or 5's
tyre reviewed on 2012-12-20 12:53:04
Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport given 90% (205-45-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 22000 spirited miles
Why to buy this tires:
- Fantastic tyres on rain (at 180km/h on very wet road it goes smooth and secure)
- On dry it goes as good as any good performance tire
- It as a good road feedback (u might strange it at the beginning, but when u force it it just turns harder and harder)
- Progressiveness is smooth (your car wont spin without understanding)
- Changing tyres half the wear, it can hold 35000km with curve speeding (the Ibiza destroys any tyre on the exterior side)
- Good comfort considering the low profile of the tyre

Finally the PRICE:
- VERY GOOD PRICE FOR A BRAND WITH STATUS

DEFINITELY A TYRE TO BUY AGAIN AND AGAIN
tyre reviewed on 2008-01-08 19:18:36
Writing about the Nexen N6000 given 90% (205-40-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
Very good cheap tire.
tyre reviewed on 2014-06-20 13:03:02
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre
Advertisement