Fiat Punto 1.2 8v Tyres

Drive a Fiat Punto 1.2 8v? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Fiat Punto 1.2 8v
Fulda Kristall Montero 3 (19) 89% 91% 85% 81% 91% 94% 99% 91% 140,500
Nokian iLine (14) 94% 91% 87% 77% 91% 96% 90% 89% 81,500
Uniroyal RainExpert (129) 85% 91% 81% 76% 75% 86% 85% 83% 1,253,762
Hankook Winter i cept RS (6) 80% 77% 85% 77% 90% 82% 87% 82% 60,000
Uniroyal Rainsport 2 (226) 85% 91% 78% 76% 76% 80% 82% 81% 2,156,251
Nexen Arrowspeed CP661 (10) 79% 74% 72% 76% 80% 77% 97% 79% 156,012
Vredestein Quatrac 3 (48) 81% 86% 78% 75% 76% 76% 80% 79% 539,402
Toyo Proxes CF1 (45) 85% 80% 80% 76% 68% 80% 76% 78% 574,601
Michelin Energy Saver (110) 84% 74% 76% 71% 87% 81% 73% 78% 2,397,208
Sportiva Snow Winter (3) 83% 93% 67% 63% 83% 77% 77% 78% 14,000
Continental Eco Contact EP (8) 80% 73% 61% 64% 85% 84% 84% 76% 169,300
Continental Premium Contact 5 (95) 87% 83% 76% 78% 58% 81% 66% 76% 1,026,207
Goodyear DuraGrip (14) 82% 74% 69% 71% 77% 76% 78% 75% 317,470
Linglong Green Max (33) 79% 73% 69% 72% 70% 77% 78% 74% 263,652
Continental Eco Contact 3 (51) 80% 78% 72% 68% 74% 77% 66% 73% 1,032,800
Antares Ingens A1 (3) 93% 63% 67% 77% 73% 67% 70% 73% 33,500
Bridgestone B 391 (4) 80% 70% 70% 75% 85% 65% 63% 73% 98,000
Toyo Proxes 4 (44) 80% 62% 71% 65% 77% 75% 63% 70% 497,862
Avon ZT5 (28) 82% 67% 73% 65% 72% 73% 58% 70% 322,422
Tigar Sigura (8) 79% 77% 74% 65% 63% 64% 65% 70% 98,087
Fulda EcoControl (19) 81% 67% 68% 69% 68% 71% 61% 69% 235,610
Avon CR322 (5) 74% 60% 68% 64% 70% 74% 58% 67% 101,000
Wanli S1063 (77) 74% 58% 63% 61% 76% 65% 62% 66% 5,673,081
Davanti DX390 (9) 69% 60% 61% 55% 59% 70% 50% 61% 45,744
Bridgestone B250 (42) 65% 53% 60% 62% 70% 65% 50% 60% 927,972
Firestone F590 (6) 63% 53% 58% 53% 77% 82% 28% 59% 184,790
Nankang XR611 (21) 64% 41% 55% 54% 69% 59% 52% 56% 434,620
Sava PERFECTA (14) 69% 46% 59% 58% 52% 62% 35% 55% 124,300
Event GL695 (8) 61% 36% 59% 54% 55% 41% 31% 48% 20,010

Fiat Punto 1.2 8v Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport 2 given 98% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
I would recommend this tyre for everybody who often drive in wet conditions.
I had a very good experience with those tires absolutely not sliding the car in turns .
Compare with the previous Japanese Toyo I had much better experience in dry and wet road conditions.Uniroyal Rainsport2 is highly recommended !
tyre reviewed on 2013-03-25 10:33:04
Writing about the Toyo Proxes 4 given 97% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
got these a few months ago and by far the best tyre i have owned, they stick to the road like something to a blanket, i bought them as toyos are very highly recommended on the fiat forum for puntos and it was either these or t1r's. i when for these as they are more hardy for use in the winter and they are not as known for wearing out fast like the t1r's.

overall a very good tyre in all seasons would defo recommend
tyre reviewed on 2011-05-27 22:23:14
Writing about the Nokian iLine given 96% (175-65-14-T)
Driving on mostly motorways for 1000 spirited miles
I just got them! Driven over 1000 miles and they still look brand new.
The grip is great on dry and wet roads, they feel great and it's a fuel saver too.

Really great tires, before these i had continental ecocontact 2 tires.
The continental ecocontact 2 had a lot of cracks, so i needed to replace them.

The Nokian iLine are really great tires! It's value for money too! I won't hesitate to buy them again!
tyre reviewed on 2016-11-11 14:12:20
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 5 given 90% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
Excelent tyres. I'm riding it in 175/65 R 14 dimensions. After Sava Perfecta, this is another car. Amazing grip at wet and dry.
tyre reviewed on 2015-05-20 20:22:01
Writing about the Avon ZT5 given 90% (165-70-14-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
First set of tyres I've ever had to buy, and for my Fiat Punto, they are a nice cheap set of tyres that offer good grip and wear levels. I previously had 3 makes of tyre on the car, so going to one set across the car made a big difference.
Would buy again when I need to get some more.
tyre reviewed on 2014-04-15 14:49:45
Writing about the Continental Eco Contact EP given 89% (165-70-14-T)
Driving on mostly town for 43000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2013-01-02 20:28:43
Writing about the Fulda Kristall Montero 3 given 87% (165-70-14-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 average miles
I have fitted these tyres for the winter, and been on for a week. They are great for the colder damp nights and early mornings (I work shifts). They are much quieter and comfortable than I expected and the feedback is good too, again, better than expected. Too soon to consider wear, but they are on for winter only, so should do 2 seasons easily.
Altogether a good buy at 50gbp each for a really secure feel to the car.
tyre reviewed on 2011-12-05 20:28:06
Writing about the Nexen Arrowspeed CP661 given 87% (165-70-14-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 50000 spirited miles
I have now had 2 full sets of these on my old Punto 1.2 & cover 25k miles a year.
They have proven to be really hard wearing and totally predictable in both wet and dry conditions. Fronts are lasting approx 25k and the rears I've just replaced lasted 50k +
For a light low powered car they're really good. Just replaced all 4 for under £200.
tyre reviewed on 2015-10-18 17:03:49
Writing about the Continental Eco Contact 3 given 86% (175-65-14-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 27500 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2013-09-11 15:32:30
Writing about the Uniroyal RainExpert given 86% (165-70-14-T)
Driving on mostly motorways for 1000 average miles
noticed an instant difference compared to what I had previously. I have only done a thousand miles in them so will post again another time.
tyre reviewed on 2012-11-28 04:14:47
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre