BMW 335i Tyres

Drive a BMW 335i? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the BMW 335i
Vredestein Ultrac Vorti (90) 94% 85% 90% 89% 86% 87% 88% 88% 794,635
Barum Polaris 3 (17) 81% 89% 83% 81% 86% 86% 87% 88% 129,740
Michelin Pilot Super Sport (121) 96% 87% 90% 86% 83% 83% 90% 88% 986,389
Nexen N Fera SU4 (29) 92% 90% 85% 82% 81% 91% 90% 87% 166,170
Continental ExtremeContact Sport (5) 92% 77% 80% 86% 0% 88% 100% 87% 31,364
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (388) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87% 84% 86% 3,694,737
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (154) 93% 91% 86% 88% 76% 82% 81% 85% 1,537,023
Sailun ICE BLAZER WST1 (12) 78% 75% 82% 72% 81% 78% 87% 84% 71,820
Sava Intensa UHP 2 (21) 87% 83% 81% 82% 81% 84% 84% 83% 259,400
Toyo R1R (28) 95% 81% 92% 90% 59% 70% 91% 83% 161,925
Syron Race 1 plus (15) 86% 81% 74% 74% 84% 86% 83% 81% 73,600
Sumitomo HTR Z III (8) 83% 73% 80% 69% 83% 84% 73% 78% 55,178
Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 (54) 85% 79% 77% 80% 70% 79% 71% 77% 554,137
Nankang NS2R (33) 92% 69% 85% 87% 73% 55% 79% 77% 103,171
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx GT (58) 86% 67% 77% 72% 70% 68% 60% 71% 834,195
Pirelli PZero Corsa System (10) 86% 58% 82% 77% 46% 56% 69% 68% 45,490
Sailun Atrezzo Z4 AS (47) 74% 68% 62% 62% 65% 55% 54% 63% 379,781
Imperial Snowdragon 3 (2) 75% 55% 65% 65% 65% 60% 55% 63% 20,000
Nordexx NS9000 (10) 73% 57% 59% 57% 73% 60% 60% 63% 40,139
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A Run Flat (132) 72% 53% 55% 49% 56% 32% 29% 49% 2,066,852
Maxtrek INGENS A1 (24) 56% 30% 47% 39% 65% 58% 33% 47% 225,330

BMW 335i Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Syron Race 1 plus given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
1 of the best tyre,

i prefer syron race 1 plus than Dunlop sp sport 9000 and ps3

highly recommand
tyre reviewed on 2019-04-10 10:49:38
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 100% (255-35-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1500 spirited miles
Let me compare this tyre with Michelin Pilot Super Sport which I had on my previous car and which I absolutely adore (best all-round tyre on the market?). Unfortunately (or maybe not?) they don't make MPSS in the size I needed for the 335i so I had to choose an alternative and despite very little opinions about MPS4 I decided to take the plunge based on the reviews I could find and experience I had with MPSS. The tyres matched my expectations in 100%, in fact I can't really tell the difference between MPSS and PS4. I bought the car with newish Pirelli P Zero Nero GT in the back and they were nowhere near the PS4's performance - constant wheelspin in 2nd in the dry, PS4's rarely slip in 2nd in the wet! I have put the PS4's to a real test taking them on a North Coast 500 trip with a car club where the pace was let's say "brisk" and the weather rather poor. Torrential rain, 370 bhp through rear tyres in a car you just bought, single track roads and a bunch of young lads pushing each other to go even faster - perfect recipe for a disaster but these tires were AMAZING, I got hardly any wheelspin coming out of sharp 2nd gear corners and when they did slip a couple of times they were ultra progressive - I felt in control 100% of the time. It's also worth noting that they're a good 25% cheaper than MPSS. I couldn't be happier with these tyres and knowing the treadwear rating for them is even higher than MPSS (320 vs 300) they will last ages. Get them, you won't be disappointed!
tyre reviewed on 2016-06-03 18:53:20
Writing about the Sava Intensa UHP 2 given 97% (255-30-19-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2500 miles
Very impressed, so far the tyres on my particular car are extremely quiet , almost silent, good progressive grip and give plenty of warning prior to understeer setting in . Great dry and wet grip . 4 tyres bought for 360gbp fitted. So much better than the awful Pirelli pzeros that were on the car previously .
tyre reviewed on 2019-01-16 02:11:31
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport Maxx GT given 93% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
Got latestbmw 335i in Australia love them look good grip well what else doyouwant
tyre reviewed on 2013-02-05 21:37:48
Writing about the Nankang NS2R given 93% (255-35-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 spirited miles
These tyres are very very impressive in the dry and I get no wheel spin whatsoever in my 500bhp 335i. I had previously used Goodyear eagle F1 but in the dry the NS2R are in another league. I managed to knock off 0.6 seconds off my 1/4 mile time which is loads in drag racing. They are also very safe and stable at high speed. Another big plus is the wear. I have the 120 soft compound but they have hardly worn at all with over 6000 miles, loads of burnouts and over 50 quarter mile passes. This price is also a bargain at £105 each when I bought them. The only downside is in the wet grip they are not great but so long as you are not driving wide open throttle everywhere then they are perfectly fine. Also I noticed no difference in road noise compared to my Goodyear eagle F1 so that was a nice surprise as I was expecting them to be much worse. I would definitely recommend these!
tyre reviewed on 2016-12-18 21:27:06
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 92% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2013-07-27 04:32:49
Writing about the Nexen N Fera SU4 given 91% (225-40-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 2000 spirited miles
Had the continental contactsport 5 before, but changed them with the nexen su4. These wheels are just superb better than my previous tires (contis sport 5 and vredestein ultra vorti) they are very comfortable and the grip is immense on dry and even better on raining days. Only downside is that i want to put these tires also on my 19s, but they dont have the right size for my car unfortunatly :(
tyre reviewed on 2017-05-05 19:54:53
Writing about the Syron Race 1 plus given 90% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
I had 4 Race 1 Plus tyres and Keskin alloys fitted to my BMW 335i. I have done roughly 5,000 miles so far and they still look like new. I only needed one wheel for my BMW as it had a crack (common fault) but the price for the 4 Syron tyres and Keskin wheels worked out cheaper in the long run than 1 original BMW rear wheel and a Bridgestone run flat tyre. I also had a set of Syron semi-slick tyres fitted to my Ford Fiesta which performs outstanding in the wet for a semi-slick .
tyre reviewed on 2017-05-09 15:55:45
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Super Sport given 89% (265-30-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 24000 spirited miles
The grip on these tires are unreal, it feels like driving on glue as it stuck to the road at all times. I run a tuned 335i with 400bhp, so far the tyres has been on for 16 months average 24k miles and i still have 3-4mm in the rear whereas my old tires would only last 20k.

There is a big increase in tyre roar/road noise as others call it, this is because there is much more rubber gripping to the road than other reviewers old tires. Wet grip is not as good as some multipurpose tyres. Don't use it in the winter
tyre reviewed on 2014-04-24 21:29:18
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 87% (265-30-19-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 10000 average miles
Changed to these from Michelin runflats and the difference was immediately noticeable on my E92 335i. The ride was so much more softer and smoother. Going over speed bumps and bumps on the road is now so much more comfortable. I can now carry more speed into the corners without being afraid of the rear slipping out as experienced with the Michelins a few times before. The tyres are quiet and have only a low rumble over rough tar surfaces. They grip well in the wet and with 400 plus nm through the rear wheels, I cannot fault them yet. They look good too and I would definitely buy them again..
tyre reviewed on 2013-10-10 16:11:29
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre