BMW 328i Tyres

Drive a BMW 328i? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the BMW 328i
Michelin Pilot Super Sport (121) 96% 87% 90% 86% 83% 83% 90% 88% 986,389
Continental Premium Contact 6 (36) 95% 91% 88% 91% 82% 87% 82% 88% 167,380
Nokian WR A4 (12) 85% 90% 88% 79% 80% 88% 86% 85% 28,599
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 (132) 90% 88% 83% 82% 82% 90% 81% 85% 1,085,374
Yokohama Advan Neova AD08 (28) 94% 72% 91% 91% 70% 75% 91% 84% 166,100
Dunlop Direzza DZ03 (3) 100% 63% 90% 90% 87% 30% 100% 80% 7,060
Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 (114) 84% 75% 76% 78% 74% 79% 73% 77% 1,145,558
Continental Sport Contact 3 (239) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74% 68% 76% 3,175,337
Delinte DH2 (14) 81% 67% 75% 78% 81% 75% 70% 75% 82,520
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (122) 84% 74% 73% 75% 73% 75% 66% 74% 1,619,302
Toyo Proxes 4 (44) 80% 62% 71% 65% 77% 75% 63% 70% 497,862
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx TT (47) 84% 74% 74% 75% 63% 64% 51% 69% 491,560
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (201) 83% 70% 74% 72% 66% 59% 58% 69% 3,381,628
Nitto Invo (16) 79% 67% 74% 74% 63% 68% 58% 69% 95,770
Achilles ATR Sport 2 (29) 76% 48% 67% 66% 79% 71% 62% 67% 161,812
Continental Sport Contact 5 SSR Runflat (18) 89% 77% 77% 71% 41% 63% 51% 67% 156,717
Goodyear EfficientGrip (119) 77% 66% 61% 58% 69% 71% 52% 65% 1,454,267
Sunny SN3630 (7) 69% 41% 54% 50% 83% 70% 50% 60% 62,514
Linglong L688 (28) 43% 25% 33% 31% 53% 36% 26% 35% 1,226,928

BMW 328i Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 6 given 94% (225-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
First impesion:
very confortable tyres
very stable at high speed
for the moment i tested in dry condition and they are doing great
without doubt i recomend this tyres
tyre reviewed on 2017-02-22 13:25:09
Writing about the Yokohama Advan Neova AD08 given 93% (235-40-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
Great tyre when warmed up - I cant find a tyre that will match it!
tyre reviewed on 2014-05-07 01:27:40
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 given 91% (235-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 average miles
previously have been on 2 sets of F1 A2, i have been good year supporter ever since i am using F1A2. The tyre was quieter than A2 and was also more comfortable despite the low profile tyre i am using rolling resistance was very good. grip on both dry and wet and braking is comparable to F1 A2.

Will definitely buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2016-05-07 10:12:50
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 3 given 90% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
Pretty much a 9 all the way through!!!

Dry and wet grip you can't do any better for this tyre! Good feed back!

Just have a issue with the price!
tyre reviewed on 2014-05-07 01:35:45
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip given 89% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 12000 average miles
Got these tyres after my mechanic pestered and pestered.

my opinion?

i think they are one of the best tyres ive used.

i do drive rather quickly on the highway. but do most of my driving in town.

very comfortable, very predictable.

Wet grip can be a bit dodgy (coming from Michelin Primacy) but on dry roads, its very very good.
tyre reviewed on 2012-08-22 08:16:39
Writing about the Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 given 81% (235-40-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
A good all round tyre! No complaints!
tyre reviewed on 2014-05-07 01:44:26
Writing about the Nitto Invo given 80% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 spirited miles
i fitted the NITTO INVO on my E36 328i after the car was bought..initially the car was most for town driving but then i have been travelling for 268 km distance almost 5 times a week so driving in the rain on the motorway is not a problem..they were more confident compared to Dunlop SP Sport Maxx which was the tyre that came with the car...and when driving during hot days it really stick on the corners very well and turning into turns with more acceleration was not scary at all. front 225/45/R17, rear 245/40/R17. Really a good tyre to buy for road and motorway use.
tyre reviewed on 2018-07-19 14:04:48
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza RE050A given 79% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 17500 spirited miles
I had these tyres under a BMW E46 328i and I've driven all kinds of roads with it and almost all kinds of driving styles. The most unpleasant thing of the tyre was the hard comfort, partly because my car is lowered and is running on 18", but also because of the stiffness of the tyre. That said, that was the most annoying thing that I could find of the tyre. In overall, the tyres weren't much louder than similar Continentals or other tyres. I've taken these tyres to basically all kind of roads, from motorways to enjoyable B-roads but also to the Nürburgring. The tyres gave me a lot of confidence in hot weather and kept gripping very well. However, they don't seem to perform very well in 30-40mph corners in the wet. They do tend to understeer when the road is wet and cold, especially when the surface has a negative camber. I had a few times interference from the stability control program for correcting oversteer on very tight corners when pushing the gas just a little. Also, at hard launch, they will spin when the surface is cold but overall the tyre was pretty good.
tyre reviewed on 2012-12-02 22:20:12
Writing about the Dunlop Direzza DZ03 given 77% (225-45-17-)
Driving on track for 560 spirited miles
We race our BMW in a novice race series and following a recommendation from a friend (a Subaru Driver) we switched from the Nankang NS2Rs. Immediately on the first test run at Silverstone, we saw a consistent 3-5sec a lap improvement. Over night the car seemed to turn from a tail happy monkey into a brute on rails. It was phenomenal and the confidence that it gave us in planting the car into corners, was something else! And the fun didn't just stop there. We have maintained the same set of tyres through 2 track-days and 3 separate 45minute races and 30 minute qualifying sessions and they're only just starting to give up the ghost.
We have been lucky this season with the weather staying mostly dry, as our one wet track-day session at Brands Hatch proved these tyres to be particularly hairy in the wet, esp' standing water. But that is something that I can forgive as the dry to semi-dry times are memories never forgotten. Will we buy again?........our order has been placed and is expected later this week :-)
tyre reviewed on 2017-08-11 16:52:11
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 5 SSR Runflat given 66% (225-45-18-W)
Driving on mostly town for 0 spirited miles
Was a great tyre on my BMW 328. Grip and handling were amazing. I was not so happy with the wear though. They only gave me 2 years of short distance school runs. My run flat versions are also pretty noisy, and make some scary noises over the bumps. My curb side rims are also pretty scratched up, so any rim protection these tyres are supposed to have are not sufficient.
tyre reviewed on 2017-03-29 22:45:53
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre