Opel Corsa Tyres

Drive a Opel Corsa? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Opel Corsa
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 (7) 96% 96% 93% 96% 98% 96% 96% 96% 16,600
Continental WinterContact TS830 (30) 90% 95% 90% 84% 85% 91% 97% 90% 144,000
Goodyear UltraGrip 9 (31) 83% 90% 82% 84% 87% 91% 91% 89% 212,415
Nokian Line (62) 93% 91% 90% 90% 84% 87% 85% 88% 820,058
Uniroyal RainExpert (129) 85% 91% 81% 76% 75% 86% 85% 83% 1,253,762
Vredestein Sportrac 3 (60) 85% 91% 80% 80% 76% 79% 85% 82% 658,266
Uniroyal Rainsport 2 (226) 85% 91% 78% 76% 76% 80% 82% 81% 2,156,251
Michelin Pilot Exalto (56) 86% 81% 76% 80% 83% 77% 83% 81% 1,856,713
Hankook Winter i cept evo (26) 80% 80% 77% 74% 79% 82% 79% 79% 123,508
Pirelli CINTURATO P6 (15) 88% 82% 84% 65% 71% 72% 73% 76% 235,970
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (144) 87% 85% 80% 74% 59% 83% 65% 76% 1,293,819
Nexen N2000 (13) 81% 75% 75% 65% 82% 76% 78% 76% 191,000
Continental Eco Contact EP (8) 80% 73% 61% 64% 85% 84% 84% 76% 169,300
Yokohama Parada Spec 2 (117) 92% 59% 80% 80% 69% 71% 76% 75% 1,453,372
Falken ZE912 (197) 82% 74% 76% 70% 71% 79% 73% 75% 2,160,908
Fulda Kristall Montero 2 (3) 70% 90% 73% 70% 77% 63% 77% 74% 25,000
Continental Sport Contact (17) 85% 76% 75% 74% 69% 71% 70% 74% 259,589
Continental Eco Contact 3 (53) 80% 78% 72% 68% 74% 77% 66% 73% 1,132,800
Yokohama S Drive (60) 83% 68% 75% 76% 70% 68% 68% 73% 575,003
Toyo T1R (275) 84% 70% 75% 75% 63% 70% 71% 72% 3,599,183
Continental Premium Contact 2 (180) 84% 77% 75% 72% 62% 73% 62% 72% 4,165,189
Goodyear Excellence (116) 79% 71% 72% 71% 72% 75% 62% 72% 2,514,856
Avon ZT5 (28) 82% 67% 73% 65% 72% 73% 58% 70% 322,422
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (200) 83% 70% 75% 72% 66% 59% 58% 69% 3,359,928
Continental Eco Contact 5 (60) 79% 66% 67% 69% 74% 67% 54% 68% 623,474
Nankang NS2 (199) 77% 58% 66% 62% 75% 63% 61% 66% 1,750,559
Nankang NS1 (1) 60% 20% 70% 70% 100% 60% 20% 57% 30,000
Federal SS595 SUPER STEEL (124) 70% 48% 56% 54% 69% 48% 43% 55% 1,233,457
Pirelli P6000 (169) 67% 47% 55% 48% 67% 61% 38% 55% 2,433,782
Sava PERFECTA (14) 69% 46% 59% 58% 52% 62% 35% 55% 124,300
Infinity INF 030 (7) 59% 36% 47% 50% 57% 44% 33% 47% 49,252
Wanli S1088 (82) 57% 35% 40% 38% 58% 37% 30% 42% 643,289
BCT S800 (79) 52% 31% 39% 38% 60% 32% 25% 40% 378,496
Event GL697 (4) 53% 23% 35% 35% 58% 48% 18% 38% 34,000
Event MJ683 (4) 50% 35% 45% 45% 23% 45% 10% 36% 35,765

Opel Corsa Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport 2 given 100% (195-50-15-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 spirited miles
Having previous experience with the "rainsport" It was a no brainer to buy myself "rainsport 2"s

The tyres seemed to never wear down (I had them over 2 years before I sold them with the alloys) Amazing grip dry and almost as much grip if not the same in the wet, I know that might sound a bit unrealistic but I honestly felt I could push the car just about as much in the wet that I did dry.

The last set of tyres I bought were yokohama s-drives only due to the fact of not being able to get rainsports in my size, the yokos have similar levels of grip in the dry but I feel less confident pushing it in the wet

I would rather rainsports than the top brand due to my positive experiences with them
tyre reviewed on 2012-09-17 13:45:04
Writing about the Infinity INF 030 given 99% (175-65-14-)
Driving on mostly town for 250 easy going miles
I bought 2 infinity-030 tyres in 175/65/14 and they are the best budget tyres you could wish for brilliant handling in wet and dry comfort excellent wear all perfectly even would definitely recommend these to anyone will buy again thanks infinity 👍👍👍👍
tyre reviewed on 2017-03-11 18:59:16
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 given 98% (215-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly town for 500 average miles
my daughter got all 4 corner fitted with theses tyres , after i told her to get the best tyres she could afford, she then phoned me up to say she could feel the car drive better, she said they were goodyear , so i thought asymmetric 3 ,great, when she got them fitted she took a picture and sent them to me , asymmetric 5 ! (£380 ) and phoned her and said they are one of the best you can get !, to her a tyre was just a tyre, she had conti on back and nexen on front, i drove her car and thought theses are shit hot, so i put my fk510 on back of my corsa and got asymmetric 5 on front, improves the steering , makes it slightly more heavier, on a corsa thats a good thing ! car goes round corners like on rails , sticks to the road like glue in wet and dry, it was heavy rain last week and i was driving in it lots of puddles as for aquaplaning no issues at all very safe,its a nice firm tyre slightly more noise , harder ride than the fk510 , falken is a very good tyre but this tyre is brilliant, on the next level,but we all know the asymmetric range is very good, will buy again
tyre reviewed on 2019-06-17 17:30:24
Writing about the Avon ZT5 given 97% (165-70-13-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
As a former tyre fitter i can't praise these tyres enough.
I think they cost £3 more than the cheaper tyre but these tyres have a serious pedigree.
Avon tyres used to be standard fitting on Rolls Royce and Bently.
The ZT5 compound is middle of the road to soft so they will wear quicker than some but the grip, comfort and noise reduction is very noticable and totally changed the ride quality of my car compared to the Michelin tyres i had before.
I find them to perform excellent in all weather (especially ice and snow) and would buy them again with confidence.
tyre reviewed on 2010-12-20 13:52:59
Writing about the Hankook Winter i cept evo given 96% (195-55-16-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 4500 average miles
My first experience of winter tyres and what a difference. We were they only car in our street that could get up the hill and onto the main road. Used from October to March covering just over 4000 miles. Fitted to FWD Corsa for approx £75 each. Excellent tyre and will be buying again this year for my Golf.
tyre reviewed on 2011-08-23 18:12:29
Writing about the Uniroyal RainExpert given 94% (175-65-14-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2012-03-27 09:47:14
Writing about the Goodyear UltraGrip 9 given 93% (185-65-15-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 easy going miles
Really good winter tyre. High levels of grip in the snow and on ice. So much so that the only hindering factor is the ground clearance of the vehicle. I was pushing snow with the front bumper and this was causing me to loose momentum but you cant fault the winter traction, its great.
There also a really good tyre in the dry and wet below 7 degrees. Very safe, good braking and offers high resistance to aquaplaning. Most notable is how quiet the tyre is and also how little fuel it uses. With only 5 MPG less than the Goodyear summer tyres i cant complain.
Certainly a tyre more suited to family cars, commuters or rural vehicles. If you were after a sportier ride for say a Maserati or Jaguar I would look at the Goodyear Ultra grip Performance.
This is a link to a video I took, https://youtu.be/bHaU-EWcir0 a short trip in my vehicle fitted with Goodyear Ultragrip 9's.
Well worth the money, I paid £68 fitted and balanced each from www.blackcircles.com my local tyre shop fitted them included in the blackcircles price.

tyre reviewed on 2019-02-04 11:44:13
Writing about the Continental Eco Contact EP given 93% (175-65-14-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 36500 average miles
Original tyres on a Vauxhall Corsa and finally after 9 1/2 years later they need changing due to cracks on the outer walls but the tread is still fine after 36,500 miles.

Also noticed around 34,000 miles that the rubber started to crack around the tread which made it noisy at speeds of 70 plus.

Amazing tyre but now purchased Continental Premium contact 5's. Lets hope these are as amazing as the Eco EP's
tyre reviewed on 2012-07-26 11:19:32
Writing about the Yokohama S Drive given 91% (205-50-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 spirited miles
Overall a great hard wearing tyre, like glue in the dry but in the wet when pushed they feel like they might let go at any point, my opinion my be slightly biased as I purchased s-drives purely down to not being able to get uniroyals in my size and as those are "the rain tyre" I had every confidence pushing the car almost as much as in the dry

I would however definatly buy yokohama again if I came across the same uniroyal problem...
tyre reviewed on 2012-09-17 13:35:59
Writing about the Dunlop Sport BluResponse given 91% (195-55-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
Having been through a set of Michelin energy savers & Falken's, this set of Dunlop Blue responces are better against almost everything, grip is best in class. only trade-off is rate of wear, doubt these will last as long
tyre reviewed on 2013-05-08 19:37:41
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre