Ford Mondeo TDCI Tyres

Drive a Ford Mondeo TDCI? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Ford Mondeo TDCI
Vredestein Ultrac Vorti (90) 94% 85% 90% 89% 86% 87% 88% 88% 794,635
Nokian WetProof (3) 90% 97% 83% 90% 0% 83% 83% 88% 4,150
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (235) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85% 87% 86% 2,266,907
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (388) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87% 84% 86% 3,694,737
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 (132) 90% 88% 83% 82% 82% 90% 81% 85% 1,085,374
BFGoodrich gGrip (41) 90% 80% 80% 81% 86% 85% 89% 84% 479,042
Falken ZE914 (91) 89% 82% 85% 81% 82% 83% 87% 84% 915,133
Nexen N Blue HD Plus (41) 87% 83% 80% 78% 81% 85% 85% 82% 222,300
Michelin CrossClimate (107) 89% 87% 85% 81% 86% 92% 88% 82% 1,314,939
Falken ZIEX ZE914 EcoRun (73) 87% 83% 82% 83% 79% 78% 80% 82% 777,465
Hankook Ventus V2 Concept (11) 87% 80% 80% 81% 76% 79% 83% 81% 151,245
Avon ZV7 (63) 87% 83% 75% 72% 78% 83% 78% 80% 319,406
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (155) 89% 86% 83% 82% 59% 83% 70% 79% 1,425,323
Pirelli Cinturato P7 Blue (28) 88% 76% 76% 72% 87% 76% 65% 77% 568,389
Nokian Hakka Blue (6) 82% 83% 85% 77% 62% 77% 70% 76% 62,317
Hankook K425 Kinergy Eco (44) 83% 77% 78% 74% 71% 79% 68% 76% 687,364
Three A P606 (34) 77% 72% 70% 66% 70% 76% 73% 72% 197,801
Goodyear Excellence (116) 79% 71% 72% 71% 72% 75% 62% 72% 2,514,856
Aeolus STEERINGACE AU01 (4) 78% 75% 80% 68% 73% 75% 53% 71% 37,530
Nankang Sportnex AS2 Plus (9) 88% 66% 75% 70% 67% 69% 62% 71% 44,610
Continental Sport Contact 2 (224) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66% 60% 71% 4,121,532
Toyo Snowprox S954 (4) 80% 57% 73% 73% 67% 77% 63% 70% 18,500
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (201) 83% 70% 74% 72% 66% 59% 58% 69% 3,381,628
Membat Passion (3) 87% 77% 70% 37% 70% 70% 70% 69% 40,050
Maxxis Premitra HP5 (19) 82% 73% 69% 71% 55% 65% 60% 68% 99,744
Goodyear EfficientGrip (119) 77% 66% 61% 58% 69% 71% 52% 65% 1,454,267
Haida HD921 (32) 60% 43% 48% 47% 49% 39% 32% 45% 196,100
Event WL905 (127) 59% 30% 42% 39% 60% 49% 33% 44% 869,429
Infinity INF 05 (66) 56% 31% 42% 40% 62% 45% 33% 44% 367,897
BCT S800 (81) 51% 30% 39% 38% 60% 32% 25% 39% 380,496

Ford Mondeo TDCI Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Pirelli Cinturato P7 Blue given 100% (215-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
Excellent tyre . great grip and have so far gotten nearly 20k miles out of them . very reassuring in the wet , i have never felt the car slip or aqua plane and have also found them comfortable and quiet . i will buy them again far superior to previous Bridgestones
tyre reviewed on 2016-01-10 14:13:15
Writing about the Falken ZE914 given 97% (215-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1500 average miles
Put some 2200km on brand new set of front Falken ZE914 and I must say I am very impressed with the tyres so far. Handled really well in summer dry (up to 37 C temp outside) as well in rainy wet conditions. 9* for comfort as in first few km after mounting the tyres did make rather uncomfortable noise as oppose to my rear Conti's PremiumContact5 but that stopped once I broke 200-300 km and noise is no worse then any other premium brand; 9* for wear as they "seem" to be wearing off a tiny bit faster then Conti's BUT at this time I cannot be certain so I would just leave it at 9*. After 2200 km in just 10 days these tyres did not lose their balance at all or showed any weakness in comparison with Conti's. And they were literary on half price of Conti's. I am definitely ordering these for my other car and full set of Falken's winter tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2015-07-30 18:24:15
Writing about the Nokian WetProof given 93% (215-50-17-W)
Driving on mostly town for 150 average miles

Hello,

So far, I've been driving a set of winter Nokian tires, I think they were WRD3 and they were excellent!
And now, something about the summer Wetproof after just 200km along the main road. The general impression is, of course, that the car is more comfortable and that it flows more smoothly over the holes . I was fortunate to drive them in the dry and in the rain. On dry tires they hold the car as "on the rails" very well adhere in the curves, no creaking, slipping. The wet grip is fantastic, it seems to me that I did not drive a single tire like this in wet conditions. They literally behave the same as on dry. Tyres do not feel at all tire tracks that are covered with shallow longitudinal paddles . At speeds of 100/110km/h , the paddles literally turn into dust while the car goes "by rail". There is no trouble catching the steering wheel, or moving from the direction. This only happens with the larger bars, but at that speed it's something to expect, especially when one wheel hits the paddle ... However, even then I did not have the impression that I completely lost control. As far as the sound in the cabin is concerned, it is moderate compared to the previous GY efficent grip, I would say it is similar. I wish they were a little quieter, it seems to me that it can always be more quiet because it matters to me :), but far from being annoying. This is only my first impression, I do not know how will they wear for next 20.000-30.000 km, as I expect to drive them next few seasons...
tyre reviewed on 2019-07-15 12:31:44
Writing about the Three A P606 given 92% (215-55-16-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
('58 Ford Mondeo 2.0 TDCi). First impression is that it is a good quality tyre for the price being a 'Budget' tyre. Very quiet both outside and inside the car. A soft tyre for and Extra Load tyre but It absorbs the road well giving a very soft, smooth & comfortable ride, even speed bumps feel a bit softer such is the absorbing properties of the tyre. MPG (up by 3 MPG on the trip computer) has also increased slightly compared to my previous tyres so I'm saving money again already. In the wet, I've not punished the tyre as I don't when conditions are wet but pushing it hard in to a roundabout I misjudged, it held very well... I cannot give a clear verdict on treadwear having only had the tyres a few days.... Time will tell. Otherwise I fully recommend this tyre if you're on a budget or after a genuinely good tyre..
tyre reviewed on 2016-08-27 16:18:33
Writing about the Aeolus STEERINGACE AU01 given 91% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 13000 average miles
Very good tire on dry and wet roads.Sometimes I drive on the limits, but the tire still has a very good grip. With them, I have traveled 20k km and still have 5mm profile ... At the beginning I was skeptical about the brand, but my friend, who is a representative for this brand persuaded to buy. And I do not regret that I bought. From now on, I buy only Aeolus tires. For this price perfect rubber ....
tyre reviewed on 2015-05-20 17:38:27
Writing about the BFGoodrich gGrip given 91% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 15000 spirited miles
I have had them on my last two cars.A fiat punto 1.9 JTD and my current car which is a Ford Mondeo. They perform very well in all weather conditions and handle a fully loaded car very well and offer very good grip when towing my boat and other trailers. The dry grip is very good and you would struggle to spin the tyres in any gear apart from first.The wet grip is perfectly good for acceleration and cornering. The only problem that i have come across is that they dont wear that well but then it might have something to do with my heavy foot with 150hp and 270ft-pounds of tourque. The last tyres i had were michelin pilot sport and in the wet they would spin all the way up to third. so in summary i would buy them again and at £72.00 a corner you cant complain.
tyre reviewed on 2014-03-12 21:50:38
Writing about the Toyo Snowprox S954 given 90% (205-55-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-01-29 16:23:31
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 89% (235-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8500 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2014-05-06 02:59:52
Writing about the Hankook K425 Kinergy Eco given 89% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 200000 average miles
Doing mainly motorway driving, aprox. 100km per day and it seems to wear amazing. Got them last summer, can easily say they will last till next summer at least.

tyre reviewed on 2015-05-29 15:58:46
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza RE050A given 86% (235-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 18750 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2014-03-07 01:19:38
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre