Rover 75 Tyres

Drive a Rover 75? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Rover 75
Barum Bravuris 3HM (63) 88% 84% 82% 81% 87% 84% 90% 85% 493,980
Pirelli Sottozero Serie II (25) 85% 88% 90% 81% 83% 90% 95% 83% 185,090
Avon Ice Touring ST (40) 81% 86% 74% 72% 82% 81% 88% 81% 292,536
Michelin Primacy 4 (40) 86% 84% 76% 78% 84% 86% 69% 80% 150,130
Avon ZV7 (58) 87% 83% 73% 71% 78% 83% 80% 79% 288,406
Uniroyal RainExpert 3 (24) 84% 93% 76% 73% 63% 83% 81% 79% 156,283
Barum Bravuris 2 (125) 85% 78% 78% 71% 75% 80% 80% 78% 1,393,481
Avon ZV5 (110) 84% 79% 77% 78% 71% 78% 74% 77% 1,381,255
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (143) 87% 85% 80% 74% 59% 83% 65% 76% 1,283,819
Maxxis MA Z1 Victra (64) 88% 77% 73% 77% 71% 66% 73% 75% 818,878
Jinyu YU61 (42) 83% 69% 72% 65% 77% 79% 76% 74% 286,400
Pirelli P6000 Powergy (9) 83% 64% 70% 73% 84% 71% 63% 73% 261,025
Nexen N8000 (74) 80% 75% 69% 66% 68% 79% 71% 73% 536,342
Goodyear OptiGrip (16) 74% 83% 66% 71% 71% 66% 67% 71% 208,500
Firestone Firehawk SZ90 (23) 77% 69% 75% 71% 71% 60% 59% 69% 261,525
Cooper Zeon 2XS (15) 69% 52% 56% 46% 58% 63% 45% 56% 101,825
Federal SS595 SUPER STEEL (124) 70% 48% 56% 54% 69% 48% 43% 55% 1,233,457
Accelera Alpha (126) 65% 44% 54% 49% 69% 56% 49% 55% 1,078,578
Pirelli P6000 (169) 67% 47% 55% 48% 67% 61% 38% 55% 2,433,782
Marangoni Verso (38) 69% 48% 55% 47% 49% 54% 41% 52% 265,079
Rotalla F105 (26) 63% 29% 43% 39% 58% 58% 31% 46% 170,502
Event WL905 (126) 59% 31% 42% 39% 60% 49% 33% 45% 868,429
Infinity INF 05 (66) 56% 31% 42% 40% 62% 45% 33% 44% 367,897
Nankang Eco 2 (4) 58% 53% 50% 35% 23% 53% 33% 43% 36,012
Autogrip F107 (125) 57% 27% 44% 37% 60% 50% 28% 43% 1,112,261
Wanli S1088 (82) 57% 35% 40% 38% 58% 37% 30% 42% 643,289

Rover 75 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Pirelli P6000 given 100% (215-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
Brilliant tyres lot's of grip don't know why they get bad reviews
tyre reviewed on 2012-06-13 16:58:38
Writing about the Avon ZV5 given 94% (205-65-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 37000 average miles
I am a little shocked at how short a time people say these Tyres last. I have had a set on for 3 years and have done 37000 Miles on them. Including a very long and fast trip through Europe. I have always felt confident driving with these Tyres in all conditions, including the hard winter of 2010 and the current conditions now. The tyres are almost at their limits and are due for replacement, with another set of ZV5's I may add, yet the handling is still good, though as I am sensible, I don't drive my Car in wet / cold / snowy conditions the same as I do in dry. If you are looking for a set of Tyres that you can drive "normally" with, then I do recommend these highly.
tyre reviewed on 2010-12-01 11:07:45
Writing about the Goodyear OptiGrip given 94% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 50000 average miles
I was very happy with Dunlop SP Sport Maxx tyres however on switching to the Goodyears, the wear and wet grip are fantastic. Highly recommended.
tyre reviewed on 2012-05-23 13:07:09
Writing about the Jinyu YU61 given 93% (215-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles

Ive been driving for 30 odd years & used all the top brands & can honestly say
these are just as good or even better , I cann't beleive some of the reviews by idiots on this website .
No grip , are a danger ......utter crap if people drove within the cars limit &
their own they could give a proper review .
At £60 each fully fitted they are a real bargin & i can fully recommend them
cheap doesn't always mean bad .
Had them on for just over 1,000 mls dry & wet & they are just fine.
tyre reviewed on 2014-01-11 17:10:52
Writing about the Maxxis MA Z1 Victra given 93% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 15000 spirited miles
Think these are very good tyres as I do a lot of milage 25000miles + per year.Had 4 new maxxis z1 Victra fitted in January done 15000miles since then and still have 3mm on front and 5mm left of back..just about to order a new front set for my rover 75 contemperery se diesel...excellent buy...!!!!!
tyre reviewed on 2013-08-24 21:37:18
Writing about the Pirelli Sottozero Serie II given 90% (215-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
Put these on just before Christmas 2010, a very, very cold December and January. Stuck to the road in some very icy conditions. So glad I fitted these.
tyre reviewed on 2011-01-20 19:53:42
Writing about the Uniroyal RainExpert 3 given 90% (195-65-15-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-06-11 10:42:59
Writing about the Barum Bravuris 3HM given 89% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-19 17:56:37
Writing about the Rotalla F105 given 88% (215-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
Had these tyres on now for just over 1000 miles its still early days , yet they
give a good overall feel , dry grip is good & in the wet feels ok too with over
35 years driving in all kinds of conditions & with all the big brands i can fully recommend these tyres.
I also tow a 1200 kg caravan & feel these tyres are no different from any of the well known expensive brands some other reviews on these tyres need to be taken with a pinch of salt , they are GOOD & SAFE for £40 odd a corner are a real bargin .
if anyone really pushes a car they can get ANY brand to under perform
tyre reviewed on 2014-09-25 22:32:41
Writing about the Event WL905 given 87% (215-55-16-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 26000 average miles
Am about to buy the 3rd front set of these for my Rover 75 diesel. They suit the car superbly and have just given 26,000 miles on the front of a heavy FWD car. Having driven through snow, floods, long haul and some seriously twisty stuff - they out-perform the car's abilities. I'd recommend these ofr this vehicle over anything else - they're up with the Bridgestone rears on my Porsche in terms of compatibility with vehicle. they're a good price too.

My only criticism is when they 'go off' - this happens over about 1,000 miles - you know about it - less feedback, a bit of tramlining and little bits of loss of grip where performance was previously solid - there's a few mm left before the wear indicator when this happens - but after 26k who'll complain?
tyre reviewed on 2011-11-07 12:19:28
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre