tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

BMW E46 3 Series Tyres

Drive a BMW E46 3 Series? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the BMW E46 3 Series
Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 (131) 95% 88% 88% 87% 80% 86% 87% 87% 2,497,853
Vredestein Wintrac 4 Extreme (38) 86% 90% 84% 77% 80% 87% 97% 86% 332,250
Falken FK451 (9) 87% 84% 80% 78% 90% 87% 96% 86% 112,010
Toyo R1R (23) 96% 81% 91% 90% 60% 73% 92% 83% 128,850
Vredestein Sportrac 3 (59) 86% 91% 81% 81% 76% 79% 86% 83% 658,266
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 (52) 90% 85% 82% 80% 77% 80% 84% 82% 253,515
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric (127) 92% 89% 84% 79% 71% 81% 80% 82% 1,546,883
Kumho IZen KW23 (6) 80% 80% 70% 70% 87% 90% 95% 82% 14,499
Uniroyal Rainsport 2 (216) 85% 91% 78% 77% 76% 80% 83% 81% 2,018,153
Michelin Pilot Sport (32) 92% 81% 85% 79% 73% 75% 77% 80% 450,825
Barum Bravuris 2 (110) 86% 80% 81% 72% 77% 83% 84% 80% 1,243,559
Marangoni Meteo HP (14) 79% 88% 74% 68% 72% 82% 85% 78% 55,100
Pirelli P ZERO ROSSO Asimmetrico (24) 87% 77% 78% 81% 73% 73% 70% 77% 521,516
Kumho Ecsta KU31 (140) 83% 76% 77% 76% 73% 75% 78% 77% 2,192,491
Uniroyal Rainsport (20) 80% 89% 73% 79% 73% 79% 65% 77% 427,567
Avon ZZ3 (109) 84% 75% 78% 75% 69% 75% 75% 76% 1,560,400
Falken ZE912 (175) 82% 75% 75% 69% 71% 79% 73% 75% 1,627,417
Falken FK452 (203) 82% 73% 75% 73% 69% 74% 73% 74% 2,616,666
Toyo T1R (224) 85% 73% 77% 76% 63% 70% 73% 74% 3,075,001
Michelin Pilot Primacy (47) 80% 76% 71% 68% 84% 71% 66% 74% 948,067
Yokohama S Drive (45) 81% 67% 76% 74% 71% 68% 64% 72% 418,943
Goodyear Excellence (98) 78% 71% 72% 71% 72% 75% 61% 71% 2,202,556
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 (148) 83% 77% 76% 73% 59% 65% 64% 71% 2,200,801
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (158) 85% 71% 76% 73% 66% 61% 60% 70% 2,573,443
Continental Sport Contact 2 (196) 84% 74% 75% 70% 60% 66% 60% 70% 3,703,817
Nankang NS2 (162) 79% 60% 67% 62% 76% 66% 65% 68% 1,294,314
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx (106) 80% 69% 70% 66% 64% 62% 54% 66% 1,606,150
Pirelli PZero Rosso (86) 81% 67% 70% 68% 58% 63% 57% 66% 1,035,200
Dunlop SP Sport 9000 (56) 75% 65% 64% 61% 66% 63% 52% 63% 1,279,695
Dunlop SP2000 (13) 77% 68% 71% 60% 56% 62% 49% 63% 334,532
Sunny SN3970 (31) 72% 50% 58% 53% 66% 60% 52% 59% 404,625
Federal SS595 SUPER STEEL (107) 69% 48% 56% 54% 69% 49% 43% 55% 1,069,232
Pirelli P6000 (158) 67% 47% 56% 49% 67% 62% 40% 55% 2,293,982
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A Run Flat (96) 75% 55% 59% 50% 57% 34% 31% 52% 1,568,542
Sunew YS618 (45) 61% 35% 47% 45% 52% 49% 34% 46% 361,962

BMW E46 3 Series Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Falken FK452 given 100% (245-35-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 55000 average miles
Falken fk-452 tyres look great, cost great and grip very well at any weather!!! Highly recommended!!!
Posted at 2008-05-26 12:42:14
Writing about the Falken FK451 given 99% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly town for 0 spirited miles
I've bought brand new tyres about 10 000 km (~ 6250 miles)ago. These tyres are very good for my crazy driving style (grip on the dry or wet road)and they do fit to my car (BMW 330xd - 4 wheel drive). It's already 10 000 km, but they do look like the brand new. Very good tyres for the very reasonable price (price and quality). I've used Pirelli PZero before, but i did not get such good results (compare price and quality).
Posted at 2008-08-19 12:13:02
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport Maxx given 97% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 spirited miles
This tyre was came top in straight line aquaplaining in the Evo tyre test and it's the single reason I bought this tyre. Aquaplaning is one of the single biggest reasons for accidents on the motorway and it's not a nice situaion to be in. Dunlop overall didn't do too well but let's face it, all premium brand high performance tyres perform well enough and much of the scoring is subjective. Aquaplaning for me is most important in a tyre test. Apart from Goodyear F1 Asymmetric, there is no better tyres. Maxx has the best rim protection too.
Posted at 2009-04-12 00:06:11
Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport given 96% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 27 average miles
Excellent tyre,great in dry and wet,long life and quiet.Just bought 4 new ones,old ones had 3.5mm left on them after 27k,recomended.
Posted at 2008-09-30 08:05:55
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric given 91% (255-35-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 3000 spirited miles
i put these tyres on the rear of my car to replace a goodyear excellance and a ventus sport, what a difference. the rear used to come out even with the traction control on but with these new tyres it makes it dificult to get it sideways when your trying to with both bits of the traction control off.
Posted at 2009-04-04 20:06:44
Writing about the Barum Bravuris 2 given 91% (205-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
I'd never heard of these, but my mechanic rated them and told me they were part on continental. I put a pair on the rear of a bmw 3 series touring that i used for genarally everything a bit grubby from fishing, dogs, tip runs and work as i'm a carpenter. I gave £120 for the pair fitted/balanced and Vat. I have just had the front pair replaced with exactly the same tyres and when my missus is up for new tyres these are whats going on, there just value for money, excellent grip and wear, so very safe a sturdy. Nice thread pattern for wet weather, only done about 2000 miles on the rear set but they look untouched and bear in mind these are on a rear wheel drive bmw carrying a bit of weight most days.
Posted at 2012-04-12 11:29:42
Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport 2 given 91% (215-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 143000 spirited miles
These replaced the famed Michelin Primacy from which I managed to get 25K miles and thought they were a fantastic tyre. After reading reviews here I changed to Uniroyals because I wanted more ride comfort. These tyres are a revelation. Better all round and amazing comfort over potholed roads, compared to the Michelins. The car feels more solid and controlled, does not drift on fast sweeping bends and has a much more responsive turn-in; in addition to a more comfortable ride. Would highly recommend.
Posted at 2010-06-11 13:52:01
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport given 91% (255-35-18-R)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 spirited miles
No Comments Left
Posted at 2010-08-17 15:16:52
Writing about the Pirelli P6000 given 90% (225-45-16-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 100000 spirited miles
I started off with MICHELIN PILOT PRIMACY which I found very good. Excellent infact. However the cost of news one put me off, so I was advised on DUNLOP SPORT MAXX...Worst tyres ever. I would not reccomended these at all for a BMW 320 tourer. These are hard walled tyres, the ride, the handling, the noise were really bad. You could feel avery bump in the road. I couldn't take it for long so I'm on PERELLI P6000. The difference is amazing. It's like driving a different car. I would recommend these tyres.
Posted at 2009-08-20 15:10:38
Writing about the Sunew YS618 given 90% (225-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 average miles
Changed the front pair from worn nexen to these Sunew and am happy so far, bit noisier but I suppose thats what you have with new tread.
I'd say my driving is average, not boy-racer and not driving Miss Daisy either, its rained for the past couple of days and I've not lost grip yet, pushed them abit around corners and considering they are new they feel pretty good, so far. Paid just shy of ?100 fitted for the pair.
Posted at 2010-11-17 15:27:34
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: