tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

BMW E39 5 series Tyres

Drive a BMW E39 5 series? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the BMW E39 5 series
Michelin Alpin A4 (42) 89% 95% 92% 90% 95% 92% 95% 93% 288,112
BFGoodrich gForce Profiler 2 (23) 92% 85% 88% 84% 89% 86% 96% 88% 295,665
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (240) 93% 90% 88% 85% 83% 90% 89% 88% 1,794,170
Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 (129) 95% 88% 88% 87% 81% 86% 88% 88% 2,481,983
Nokian Z G2 (26) 90% 92% 88% 87% 83% 86% 85% 87% 384,400
Vredestein Snowtrac 3 (30) 84% 91% 82% 74% 84% 87% 98% 86% 199,289
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (173) 91% 90% 86% 85% 75% 85% 82% 85% 2,229,709
Kleber Quadraxer (36) 82% 88% 80% 70% 88% 87% 87% 83% 466,731
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric (127) 92% 89% 84% 79% 71% 81% 80% 82% 1,546,883
Michelin Primacy 3 (34) 91% 87% 84% 81% 64% 88% 75% 81% 459,440
Barum Bravuris 2 (110) 86% 80% 81% 72% 77% 83% 84% 80% 1,243,559
Kumho Ecsta KU31 (139) 83% 76% 77% 76% 73% 75% 78% 77% 2,167,491
Avon ZZ3 (109) 84% 75% 78% 75% 69% 75% 75% 76% 1,560,400
Uniroyal Rallye 550 (8) 80% 88% 73% 75% 64% 76% 73% 75% 154,630
Michelin Primacy HP (150) 85% 75% 77% 74% 75% 76% 66% 75% 3,286,476
Falken ZE912 (175) 82% 75% 75% 69% 71% 79% 73% 75% 1,627,417
Falken FK452 (203) 82% 73% 75% 73% 69% 74% 73% 74% 2,616,666
Michelin Pilot Primacy (47) 80% 76% 71% 68% 84% 71% 66% 74% 948,067
Goodride SV308 (22) 79% 67% 69% 67% 84% 76% 74% 74% 177,015
Continental Premium Contact 2 (137) 84% 78% 74% 72% 62% 75% 64% 73% 3,071,846
Continental Sport Contact 2 (195) 84% 74% 75% 70% 60% 66% 60% 70% 3,688,817
Nankang NS2 (159) 79% 59% 67% 62% 77% 66% 65% 68% 1,271,114
Bridgestone Potenza RE050 (44) 82% 69% 75% 68% 61% 60% 55% 67% 501,290
Pirelli PZero Rosso (86) 81% 67% 70% 68% 58% 63% 57% 66% 1,035,200
Federal 595EVO (27) 75% 47% 68% 62% 71% 58% 57% 62% 346,053
Marangoni Verso (37) 68% 48% 54% 46% 49% 53% 40% 51% 250,079
Event WL905 (83) 63% 32% 46% 43% 62% 53% 34% 47% 633,179
Autogrip F107 (95) 59% 30% 45% 39% 59% 50% 29% 44% 774,461
Fullrun HP199 (60) 49% 26% 33% 32% 57% 26% 22% 35% 393,750

BMW E39 5 series Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Uniroyal Rallye 550 given 97% (225-60-15-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
i put two 550 uniroyal tyers on the front of this car drove it on wet west of ireland roads during summer. i push this car all the time great tyres for the front of this model. i now have put them on the back and two new ones one the front, car very quiet and responsive i trust these tyres at speeds, i wont mention. overall great value.
Posted at 2009-08-23 14:33:51
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 given 97% (225-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 100 average miles
No Comments Left
Posted at 2011-03-01 00:37:53
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 given 97% (235-40-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
Simply the best tyres I have ever bought. Nothing quiet compares to them. I have been driving professionally for 45 years and find these tyres amazing.
My reason for changing to them was at the time the roads were very icy and back roads ungritted and dangerous. The percieved difference was like chalk and cheeze. The tyres I took off were Dunlop SP Sports with lots of tread left. I first bought the Michelin Pilot 3's during the British winter of 2010. No other tyre I have bought comes near to the performance of these tyres.
Posted at 2011-12-27 10:01:49
Writing about the Nankang NS2 given 95% (265-35-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 spirited miles
I'm running 265/35/18 on the rear and 245/40/18 on the front. Mainly wet driving so far and despite the fact that my 540 has a supercharger fitted and puts out over 400bhp these tryes have performed unbelievably well. They very nearly caught me out on entry to the first spirited bend as they turned in on a wet road like they were on rails. Full throttle exits from wet bends have yet to unstick them.

If you have any doubts about buying these tyres then no need to worry, a superb tyre at a stupid price.
Posted at 2011-11-03 12:02:42
Writing about the Michelin Primacy 3 given 95% (225-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 100 average miles
I had several E39s over the years and the only tyre coming close to or being equal to the Michelin Primacy 3 ST - yes ST as new development made for Pacific region by Michelin - is the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 as 17" model. They are unbelievable re noise level, grip like a high performance tyre but cost less. Impressive around bends in the wet even when accelerating hard. Transformed the car completely and as I have driven Michelin Pilot Sport 3 on same E39 type before I can say they are the same but the Primacy are cheaper. Cannot comment on wear at all though.
Posted at 2014-07-08 11:50:58
Writing about the BFGoodrich gForce Profiler 2 given 94% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 spirited miles
Fantastic tyre for the money highly impresses with these far better than the bridgestone Re050A that were on it
Posted at 2011-01-27 19:18:48
Writing about the Nankang NS2 given 93% (225-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 spirited miles
bmw is rear wheel drive with traction control the only time my back end has lost it was on a diesel spill otherwise the tyres have handled very well giving a good ride and wearing very well i have owned a bmw3.25 coupe and had the same brand on them would recomend without any reservations at all and will buy again
Posted at 2008-01-09 12:50:45
Writing about the Falken ZE912 given 93% (225-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 15000 spirited miles
I found these tyre really good. I ran them on my BMW 528i for 15,000 miles, and during that period they lost around half of theor tread depth. I find that wear rate pretty good considering I drive fairly hard. Dry grip is excellent and they are very progressive. In the wet they grip is slightly behing most newer premium tyres but considering the cost difference I find this acceptable.
They are quite and give a smooth ride, and grip in the snow is reasonable for a summer tyre. I would certianly buy them again.
Posted at 2013-12-26 15:12:37
Writing about the Michelin Primacy HP given 93% (225-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 50000 average miles
Excellent tyres for this car. Well damped, very quiet, directional tracking, wet grip, wear. Very pleased and will buy again. Previously had Pilot.
Posted at 2010-08-31 15:00:58
Writing about the Michelin Alpin A4 given 93% (205-65-15-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
Had them on my 2.5d chipped e39 and they were amazing. Just what you expect from winter tyres.
Posted at 2013-04-22 09:14:19
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: