tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Renault Scenic Tyres

Drive a Renault Scenic? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Renault Scenic
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (40) 91% 91% 81% 83% 85% 92% 89% 87% 214,395
Uniroyal RainExpert (112) 85% 91% 81% 77% 74% 86% 85% 83% 1,041,912
Uniroyal Rainsport 2 (208) 85% 91% 78% 77% 76% 80% 83% 82% 1,857,153
Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response (82) 87% 85% 84% 77% 74% 80% 79% 81% 813,566
Vredestein Quatrac 3 (38) 83% 86% 78% 74% 79% 80% 85% 81% 386,371
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (116) 83% 78% 77% 70% 78% 72% 70% 75% 2,303,544
Nokian W Plus (8) 74% 73% 69% 71% 86% 84% 71% 75% 55,500
Kumho Solus KH15 (21) 78% 73% 70% 60% 82% 82% 77% 74% 183,199
Continental Premium Contact 2 (129) 84% 78% 74% 71% 61% 75% 63% 72% 2,908,846
Hankook Ventus V2 Concept (2) 85% 80% 75% 75% 65% 70% 55% 72% 6,000
Kleber Dynaxer HP 3 (4) 75% 68% 68% 73% 68% 63% 60% 68% 36,000
Michelin Energy (37) 69% 63% 58% 61% 85% 75% 62% 67% 898,474
Nexen CP641 (31) 75% 59% 63% 66% 75% 71% 61% 67% 255,739
Debica Presto (3) 77% 60% 67% 70% 63% 70% 63% 67% 22,000
Kumho Solus KH21 (1) 80% 80% 0% 0% 80% 80% 80% 67% 2,000
Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport (37) 78% 61% 68% 60% 69% 61% 55% 65% 530,982
Goodyear EfficientGrip (66) 75% 63% 57% 53% 73% 75% 54% 64% 725,610
Federal Super Steel 657 (7) 73% 50% 51% 56% 80% 61% 36% 58% 108,200
Pirelli P6000 (155) 67% 47% 56% 49% 67% 62% 39% 55% 2,251,982

Renault Scenic Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance given 100% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
I would say that these are probably the best tyre money can buy at the moment for normal UK driving conditions, excellent wet & dry grip on braking and cornering. Comfortable and good fuel economy plus low noise. Done about 3000 miles with them, combined urban & motorway- rears show little sign of wear, front maybe 1mm. I paid £62.50/tyre after a fuel voucher offer from an on-line company, fitted at my workplace.
Posted at 2013-10-23 09:34:20
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance given 100% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Just had these tyres fitted on the front of my Renault Scenic 1.5 diesel.
I recently purchased this 2005 model and realised very quickly that the handling was very poor and the front tyres only had 2.5mm remaining on the tread.
I had these tyres fitted at Tyre-Ex in Durham who provided internet matched prices and superb customer service.
I must say that from the moment I drove away with these tyres fitted, the transformation in the handling, road noise, feedback, and ride comfort was astounding, and it was driving a different car.
I now have a new found confidence in my new car and feel much safer and am absolutely chuffed with these tyres, and would highly recommend them to anyone wanting quality at affordable prices and much more cost efficient long term than budget brands or the dreaded part worn tyres on the market.
Posted at 2013-09-06 02:19:31
Writing about the Vredestein Quatrac 3 given 100% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 19000 average miles
I've never ever used better tyres than Quatrack3! Excellent all year round, they are on my car since winter time 2008 and still OK! Fantastic! Can't say more...
Posted at 2011-05-25 01:32:51
Writing about the Hankook Ventus V2 Concept given 97% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 1000 average miles
A very good purchase
Posted at 2012-06-11 17:03:31
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response given 96% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 500 spirited miles
Had pirelli p6000 on the car when I bought it they were good but these are miles ahead very quiet and arte really good in the wet no aquaplaning
Posted at 2012-11-22 06:13:38
Writing about the Nexen CP641 given 96% (205-50-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
Only done a small mileage since my last post but wanted to add that in the recent deluge that we have been having these tyres have been great on flooded roads. These tyres have not once caused any concern driving in adverse weather and have brought back enjoyment to driving this car. If they were more expensive they would still be great. At 3000 miles there is no visible wear.
Posted at 2012-06-14 07:36:56
Writing about the Nexen CP641 given 93% (205-50-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
The Michelins on the Scenic were still showing good tread but wet weather driving was fearful. Having put Nexens on my Focus the tyre dealer recommnded these for the Renault. The car drives far more positively , quieter and the handling is far better in the dry and starting to bring back the confidence in the wet. I notice that these tyres are now being fitted as standard equipment and I can understand why. These are more expemsive than bargain basement makes but do give the european premium tyres a run for their money. Michelins £500 Nexen £250.
Posted at 2011-09-11 20:25:39
Writing about the Uniroyal RainExpert given 90% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 200 spirited miles
These tyres are amazing! Fist test they were put through was ice and snow and they absolutly blew all previous tyres away!
In the wet these are like many reaosnable tyres are oin the dry.
I have yet to see how they are in the full heat of summer - maybe they will be a little softer than my previous Conti PC2's - but so far they equal or exceed those. I suspect they will have a softer turn in on hot tarmac. But they feel lovely - comfortable and respond perfectly without the harshness I normally associate with this level of grip. Wait to see how well they wear - in therms of rating they have the same AA Traction and A temp and 280 treadwear the Conti's have.
Posted at 2012-02-14 17:49:33
Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport 2 given 89% (205-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 average miles
No Comments Left
Posted at 2012-01-06 09:54:58
Writing about the Federal Super Steel 657 given 86% (195-65-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 40000 average miles
Perfectly good tyre in wet and dry conditions. A bit suspect in the snow and these are certainly not winter tyres by any stretch of the imagination.

The stand out quality of this tyre is the wear. Changed the fronts after 36000+ and the backs will still be legal for another 5000-10000. All in all they are super value for money on the average family car.
Posted at 2011-03-21 22:27:46
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: