tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Honda Jazz Tyres

Drive a Honda Jazz? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Honda Jazz
Continental WinterContact TS 800 (7) 86% 93% 81% 84% 84% 87% 94% 87% 112,000
BFGoodrich gGrip (24) 93% 82% 82% 81% 89% 88% 93% 87% 282,142
Falken ZE914 (48) 90% 83% 85% 80% 84% 85% 88% 85% 277,500
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (175) 91% 90% 86% 85% 75% 84% 81% 85% 2,244,709
Neuton NT5000 (49) 89% 78% 85% 78% 86% 86% 87% 84% 564,108
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 (52) 90% 85% 82% 80% 77% 80% 84% 82% 253,515
Toyo Proxes T1 Sport (31) 92% 83% 88% 84% 70% 79% 79% 82% 252,160
Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response (86) 88% 85% 84% 78% 74% 79% 79% 81% 912,566
Toyo R888 (29) 95% 69% 86% 84% 60% 57% 87% 77% 142,961
Achilles 123S (3) 100% 73% 87% 87% 50% 60% 73% 76% 6,000
Toyo T1R (224) 85% 73% 77% 76% 63% 70% 73% 74% 3,075,001
Continental Premium Contact 2 (138) 84% 78% 74% 72% 62% 75% 64% 73% 3,101,846
Goodyear GT3 (8) 84% 78% 68% 70% 74% 66% 65% 72% 224,023
Yokohama Aspec A349 BluEarth (6) 74% 60% 66% 88% 93% 56% 58% 71% 181,050
Hankook Ventus Prime2 (29) 77% 72% 68% 66% 67% 74% 62% 69% 238,012
Dunlop SP Sport 01 (96) 78% 67% 70% 66% 68% 65% 58% 67% 1,912,080
Bridgestone Potenza RE040 (44) 80% 57% 75% 69% 66% 56% 55% 65% 778,215
Achilles ATR Sport (18) 71% 55% 66% 61% 67% 69% 56% 63% 112,462
GT Radial Champiro ECO (3) 60% 50% 63% 53% 45% 40% 60% 53% 10,000
Sunny SN600 (8) 65% 31% 52% 37% 47% 54% 23% 44% 33,510
Dunlop SP Sport 2030 (5) 62% 60% 44% 46% 20% 34% 22% 41% 76,000

Honda Jazz Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 given 93% (205-50-16-)
Driving on track for 0 spirited miles
Been using these tires for track and daily use. I can't say anything bad about the tires regarding both dry and wet grip. Im actually surprised more with the wet grip because of its classification.

Road feedback was superb. I really feel that i am planted and the resposiveness should be spot on depending on your PSI

They wont let go of traction fast. They do however, when gets really hot, kinda slips already, which is an ordinary behavior of tires if it really gets hot or after its treshold. Started slipping after around 10 laps on the track (really pushed it hard)

After 4 trackdays, i really do see wear marks already. Just continue on rotating them every after events.

When used daily, its better to decrease PSI since its walls are stiff compared to others.

Definitely will buy again!
Posted at 2014-01-07 06:36:58
Writing about the Continental WinterContact TS 800 given 93% (175-65-14-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
Excellent tyre for winter. I had it all year long. At the beginning i thought that in summer i would had problems. Finally i used them and configured that only if i push them the dry handling was low. The wet handling/braking in summer is quite good. No comments for winter use. A bit noisy in summer depending on the tarmac quality. The wear was impressively low for a soft tyre and with summer use (with temperatures up to 40 degrees). I drove about 30.000km up to now and it seems to go for another 10.000km.
Highly reccomended.!!
Posted at 2012-07-17 07:44:03
Writing about the Continental WinterContact TS 800 given 91% (175-65-14-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
Despite this is my first winter tyres I`m completely happy with it. The grip is so good I leave all the other drivers with the summer tyres at the line(in the snow).
Many times I had to stop on a steep hill(in the deep snow) and start from there and without any effort it just has a grip and go. This is so good in the snow as if I were on the dry road with the summer tyres, unbelievable! I`m happy I bought it before the first snow arrived.
Surprisingly quiet if not quieter than my ContiEcoContact3 summer tyre.
The rubber is so soft I can squeeze it with my fingers, a lot better than the hardened summer tyre in the cold. Definitely worth to buy winter tyres.
The fuel consumption hasn`t changed remained the same as with the summer tyres.
The new tyre`s thread depth is 7,5-8mm.
Posted at 2010-12-26 12:31:23
Writing about the Neuton NT5000 given 91% (205-40-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 easy going miles
Using Neuton NT5000 as an alternative to my Potenzas for daily driving.

Even though i'm using low profile tires, the road feedback is great even on the softer side of my coilovers. Dry grip is great as well but not near compared to my Potenzas (RE002). Wet Grip is good but don't get foolish.

The sidewall might be softer compared to RE002. Even if i up the PSI to 35, it is still very comfortable.

Only gripe would be the Noise. It is noisier compared to RE002 (which actually surprised me).

Overall, a great budget tire for daily use. Can't beat the price:performance ratio!
Posted at 2014-01-08 02:21:37
Writing about the Toyo T1R given 91% (185-55-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
I really love this tires, they are perfect for my not so powerful little super mini, the grip is amazing, I would have preferred that they would last longer.
Posted at 2012-04-16 11:36:36
Writing about the Toyo Proxes T1 Sport given 88% (185-55-15-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 16000 average miles
Good all round tyre, particularly good in the wet.
Posted at 2011-10-03 13:55:06
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 given 85% (195-50-15-V)
Driving on track for 1000 spirited miles
Highs: This side of a Yokohama Advan Neova AD08 or Bridgestone RE-11, the grip from the PS3s is phenomenal. Where the KUMHO ECSTA SPTs squealed in protest around the turns of Clark International Speedway, the PS3s just kept their poise and transitioned between quick left-right turns very well. Stiff shoulders and sidewalls give very direct steering but are pliant enough for a good ride. I find myself having trouble believing these are street tires rated for 320 treadwear, such is the depth of ability.

Lows: With tires, I've learned that generally speaking, you get what you pay for. That said, these tires fetch a pretty penny. If directional tread is your thing, the PS3s won't appeal to your eyes. Finally, these tires can get loud at an 80-100 km/h cruise even with full tread depth.
Posted at 2012-10-21 00:23:33
Writing about the Hankook Ventus Prime2 given 84% (185-55-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
No Comments Left
Posted at 2011-08-18 19:58:29
Writing about the Falken ZE914 given 83% (195-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly town for 500 spirited miles
Considering the price these are amazing! Still to see how well they wear.
Road feed back is good - plenty of warning as you approach wet grip limit and even at the point they still get you around the corner - but gentle warn you you went a little too fast
way better than the Dunlops they replaced - approaching the best I have used in wet grip which is better than most
Posted at 2012-12-21 15:32:42
Writing about the Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 given 80% (195-55-15-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
I replaced my rear RE001 after it has done 60,000 km with 4 rotations.
RE002 is great on the road. It's road holding is as good as RE001 or even better. I am looking forward to replace the front RE001 with RE002. RE001 is from Japan and RE002 is from Indonasia.
Posted at 2012-12-28 05:11:41
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: