Honda Jazz Tyres

Drive a Honda Jazz? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Honda Jazz
Michelin Alpin A4 (48) 88% 94% 91% 87% 95% 92% 95% 92% 388,112
Continental WinterContact TS 800 (10) 87% 92% 84% 86% 87% 87% 96% 88% 200,000
Goodyear UltraGrip 9 (26) 83% 90% 81% 84% 86% 90% 92% 87% 143,690
Toyo Proxes CF2 (38) 91% 89% 82% 81% 85% 86% 92% 86% 177,529
Nexen N Blue HD Plus (28) 89% 85% 82% 82% 85% 86% 89% 85% 119,500
Falken ZE914 (86) 90% 83% 86% 81% 83% 83% 87% 85% 844,115
BFGoodrich gGrip (39) 90% 80% 80% 81% 86% 84% 88% 84% 470,042
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (259) 91% 89% 85% 85% 74% 83% 80% 84% 3,437,472
Neuton NT5000 (58) 89% 79% 83% 77% 85% 85% 86% 83% 621,708
Falken ZIEX ZE914 EcoRun (59) 88% 84% 82% 84% 79% 79% 81% 83% 567,330
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 (100) 90% 82% 82% 80% 77% 78% 83% 82% 804,927
Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response (101) 88% 84% 84% 77% 75% 80% 78% 81% 1,364,351
Toyo Proxes T1 Sport (46) 90% 79% 86% 84% 65% 77% 73% 79% 339,670
Dunlop StreetResponse 2 (14) 88% 83% 82% 81% 61% 78% 75% 78% 99,000
Cooper CS2 (10) 80% 68% 80% 79% 82% 83% 72% 78% 392,500
Toyo R888 (33) 95% 69% 86% 85% 63% 59% 86% 77% 180,961
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (135) 87% 85% 81% 74% 59% 83% 64% 76% 1,209,469
Achilles 123S (10) 90% 69% 82% 81% 61% 61% 77% 74% 51,200
Michelin Energy E3A (10) 84% 60% 74% 74% 86% 77% 65% 74% 284,060
Toyo T1R (265) 84% 71% 75% 75% 63% 70% 71% 73% 3,441,173
Continental Premium Contact 2 (177) 84% 77% 75% 72% 62% 73% 62% 72% 4,148,989
Yokohama BluEarth AE01 (17) 78% 72% 78% 67% 61% 75% 71% 72% 185,600
Achilles ATR Sport 2 (24) 78% 52% 70% 70% 81% 74% 70% 71% 141,500
Hankook Ventus Prime2 (48) 78% 72% 70% 68% 70% 72% 60% 70% 528,624
Yokohama Aspec A349 BluEarth (11) 72% 59% 69% 78% 87% 65% 52% 69% 238,720
Dunlop SP Sport 01 (113) 78% 67% 70% 68% 69% 65% 58% 68% 2,176,656
Deestone Carreras R702 (2) 80% 65% 70% 40% 70% 75% 70% 67% 0
GT Radial Champiro ECO (5) 68% 62% 76% 64% 58% 62% 74% 66% 210,000
Bridgestone Potenza RE040 (46) 80% 58% 74% 70% 65% 57% 54% 66% 806,215
Goodyear GT3 (13) 72% 62% 61% 62% 66% 62% 49% 62% 287,723
Achilles ATR Sport (38) 64% 46% 58% 50% 63% 57% 45% 55% 312,740
Maxtrek MAXIMUS M1 (37) 66% 33% 52% 46% 65% 57% 31% 50% 200,508
Infinity INF 040 (17) 64% 36% 48% 39% 53% 46% 34% 46% 56,305
Sunny SN600 (8) 65% 31% 52% 37% 47% 54% 23% 44% 33,510
Dunlop SP Sport 2030 (7) 63% 56% 47% 46% 34% 34% 21% 43% 121,000

Honda Jazz Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Nexen N Blue HD Plus given 100% (175-65-15-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 600 easy going miles
great tyres in all weathers great grip and good low prices for a quality tyres
tyre reviewed on 2018-04-22 17:46:11
Writing about the Continental WinterContact TS 800 given 93% (175-65-14-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
Excellent tyre for winter. I had it all year long. At the beginning i thought that in summer i would had problems. Finally i used them and configured that only if i push them the dry handling was low. The wet handling/braking in summer is quite good. No comments for winter use. A bit noisy in summer depending on the tarmac quality. The wear was impressively low for a soft tyre and with summer use (with temperatures up to 40 degrees). I drove about 30.000km up to now and it seems to go for another 10.000km.
Highly reccomended.!!
tyre reviewed on 2012-07-17 07:44:03
Writing about the Cooper CS2 given 93% (175-65-14-S)
Driving on a combination of roads for 45000 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-04-09 17:51:41
Writing about the Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 given 93% (205-50-16-)
Driving on track for 0 spirited miles
Been using these tires for track and daily use. I can't say anything bad about the tires regarding both dry and wet grip. Im actually surprised more with the wet grip because of its classification.

Road feedback was superb. I really feel that i am planted and the resposiveness should be spot on depending on your PSI

They wont let go of traction fast. They do however, when gets really hot, kinda slips already, which is an ordinary behavior of tires if it really gets hot or after its treshold. Started slipping after around 10 laps on the track (really pushed it hard)

After 4 trackdays, i really do see wear marks already. Just continue on rotating them every after events.

When used daily, its better to decrease PSI since its walls are stiff compared to others.

Definitely will buy again!
tyre reviewed on 2014-01-07 06:36:58
Writing about the Michelin Alpin A4 given 93% (185-55-15-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2500 average miles
A real boost to bad weather driving. Wet grip is exceptional; emergency stopping from 60+mph is excellent; no fuss, no skidding, no drama. Really inspires confidence. On snow and ice grip and traction is noticeably enhanced; just remember to also keep revs low and (if necessary) gear selection high. Dry grip seems the same as my summer tyres; however road noise is a little greater and my MPG seems to have dropped by about 4mpg. Very happy to trade these small issues for the security of increased grip in adverse weather. Fitted these 2 months ago and the moulding pips on the tyres edges are still present on all tyres after 2500 miles, so confident that they will wear well (as all Michelins do).
tyre reviewed on 2017-01-26 13:03:06
Writing about the Dunlop StreetResponse 2 given 93% (175-60-14-)
Driving on mostly town for 2000 average miles
Way better in the wet than the energy saver plus, which was on before.
tyre reviewed on 2015-10-30 13:13:47
Writing about the Toyo T1R given 91% (185-55-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
I really love this tires, they are perfect for my not so powerful little super mini, the grip is amazing, I would have preferred that they would last longer.
tyre reviewed on 2012-04-16 11:36:36
Writing about the Continental WinterContact TS 800 given 91% (175-65-14-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
Despite this is my first winter tyres I`m completely happy with it. The grip is so good I leave all the other drivers with the summer tyres at the line(in the snow).
Many times I had to stop on a steep hill(in the deep snow) and start from there and without any effort it just has a grip and go. This is so good in the snow as if I were on the dry road with the summer tyres, unbelievable! I`m happy I bought it before the first snow arrived.
Surprisingly quiet if not quieter than my ContiEcoContact3 summer tyre.
The rubber is so soft I can squeeze it with my fingers, a lot better than the hardened summer tyre in the cold. Definitely worth to buy winter tyres.
The fuel consumption hasn`t changed remained the same as with the summer tyres.
The new tyre`s thread depth is 7,5-8mm.
tyre reviewed on 2010-12-26 12:31:23
Writing about the Neuton NT5000 given 91% (205-40-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 easy going miles
Using Neuton NT5000 as an alternative to my Potenzas for daily driving.

Even though i'm using low profile tires, the road feedback is great even on the softer side of my coilovers. Dry grip is great as well but not near compared to my Potenzas (RE002). Wet Grip is good but don't get foolish.

The sidewall might be softer compared to RE002. Even if i up the PSI to 35, it is still very comfortable.

Only gripe would be the Noise. It is noisier compared to RE002 (which actually surprised me).

Overall, a great budget tire for daily use. Can't beat the price:performance ratio!
tyre reviewed on 2014-01-08 02:21:37
Writing about the Toyo Proxes T1 Sport given 88% (185-55-15-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 16000 average miles
Good all round tyre, particularly good in the wet.
tyre reviewed on 2011-10-03 13:55:06
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre
Advertisement