tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Vauxhall Vectra Tyres

Drive a Vauxhall Vectra? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Vauxhall Vectra
Michelin Alpin A4 (42) 89% 95% 91% 90% 94% 91% 94% 92% 260,112
Michelin Pilot Super Sport (46) 96% 89% 95% 87% 84% 83% 92% 90% 255,899
BFGoodrich gForce Profiler 2 (23) 92% 85% 88% 84% 89% 86% 96% 88% 295,665
Vredestein Snowtrac 3 (30) 84% 91% 82% 74% 84% 87% 98% 86% 199,289
Neuton NT5000 (49) 88% 79% 84% 77% 85% 85% 87% 83% 548,108
Uniroyal RainExpert (112) 85% 91% 81% 77% 74% 86% 85% 83% 1,041,912
Uniroyal Rainsport 2 (208) 85% 91% 78% 77% 76% 80% 83% 82% 1,857,153
Barum Bravuris 2 (97) 86% 80% 82% 72% 79% 85% 85% 81% 1,047,054
Vredestein Hi Trac 2 (5) 80% 86% 82% 80% 83% 82% 73% 81% 13,000
Avon ZV5 (77) 84% 80% 78% 78% 68% 76% 75% 77% 927,020
Toyo Proxes CF1 (39) 84% 80% 78% 74% 68% 78% 74% 76% 517,600
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (116) 83% 78% 77% 70% 78% 72% 70% 75% 2,303,544
Falken ZE912 (172) 82% 75% 75% 69% 71% 79% 73% 75% 1,611,407
Matador MP 58 Silika MS (3) 73% 70% 73% 63% 83% 80% 80% 75% 26,000
Falken FK452 (200) 82% 73% 75% 73% 69% 74% 73% 74% 2,579,666
Michelin Pilot Primacy (45) 79% 75% 72% 68% 86% 70% 67% 74% 939,967
Maxxis MA P1 (16) 84% 69% 74% 65% 78% 71% 73% 73% 175,983
Firestone TZ200 (22) 78% 69% 72% 70% 74% 73% 69% 72% 507,538
Nexen N6000 (48) 81% 70% 75% 65% 68% 75% 67% 72% 438,662
Goodyear Excellence (94) 78% 71% 71% 70% 72% 75% 60% 71% 2,115,056
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 (147) 83% 77% 76% 72% 59% 65% 64% 71% 2,190,801
Goodyear OptiGrip (15) 74% 83% 67% 69% 69% 66% 66% 71% 178,500
Wanli S1063 (55) 75% 61% 65% 63% 81% 69% 68% 69% 5,417,081
Michelin Energy (37) 69% 63% 58% 61% 85% 75% 62% 67% 898,474
Goodyear Eagle NCT5 (71) 75% 61% 67% 61% 80% 69% 57% 67% 1,656,926
Barum Bravuris (15) 83% 57% 67% 67% 69% 71% 54% 67% 236,017
Yokohama S306 (15) 82% 60% 69% 62% 70% 61% 49% 65% 132,050
Semperit Speed Life (9) 67% 59% 64% 56% 54% 66% 52% 59% 54,511
Sunny SN3830 (11) 56% 51% 53% 52% 72% 66% 47% 57% 122,883
Federal SS595 SUPER STEEL (100) 70% 49% 57% 56% 69% 50% 44% 57% 1,022,532
Pirelli P6000 (155) 67% 47% 56% 49% 67% 62% 39% 55% 2,251,982
Nankang XR611 (16) 61% 38% 50% 52% 68% 54% 44% 52% 408,600
Event WL905 (62) 69% 36% 51% 46% 66% 55% 37% 51% 540,561

Vauxhall Vectra Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Neuton NT5000 given 99% (215-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Bought a pair of these Neuton NT5000's to replace a warn pair of Avon ZV3's, absolute bargain, been on the car for three years, half warn, going to either buy these or the newer NT8000's great tyres for the price.
Posted at 2012-03-01 17:50:23
Writing about the Nexen N6000 given 97% (235-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 200 average miles
I have just changed to Nexen N6000 (235/35/19) tyres on my Vauxhall Vectra 2.2 SRi Diesel Auto from Conti Sport Contact 2 and I can straight away say that the Nexens are a lot quieter. I bought the Nexens from Tyldesley tyres ?367 for all four corners fited and balanced. They feel very good and I have not been able to spin any of the wheels. I have only done approx 400 miles so they are only just run in. I will keep you posted on wear rates in six months. The tyres are very good and have rim protectors. Overall, so far so good!!
Posted at 2010-08-08 20:42:29
Writing about the Michelin Alpin A4 given 96% (195-65-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 600 average miles
The only winter tyres I could find in the whole of South London on Monday 21st December, were these Alpin A4s. Since then I've just driven them almost 600 miles from London to Hamburg. They are fantastic. Super grip on the wet streets of South London at +3 deg C. Very quiet on the motorways, with no problems up to 70 mph (and I assume up to 130 kph), with temperatures varying from +4 deg C to - 3 deg C. Driving around the back streets of Hamburg where the snow is currently 5cm deep is a doddle - not a slip, slide or wheelspin in sight. The only problem I had was hitting a patch of black ice in the fast lane of the autobahn just outside Osnabruck where there was a little loss of grip. But overall, terrific tyres. Should be made compulsory for winter driving here in the UK.
Posted at 2010-12-23 15:54:23
Writing about the Yokohama S306 given 96% (215-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
No Comments Left
Posted at 2010-09-14 14:13:00
Writing about the Avon ZV5 given 94% (215-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Bought a pair of these ZV5's to replace a pair of Michelin Pilot Primacy's, not a bad tyre good alround grip, been on the car for three years only half warn, But for the money £150 for the pair of ZV5's, Neuton NT5000 or NT8000 are cheaper and in my veiw better value for money at £110 the pair.
Posted at 2012-03-02 13:57:06
Writing about the Uniroyal RainExpert given 93% (215-55-16-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 18000 average miles
I've had these tyres now on my Vectra C 2004 for just over 1200 miles with no signs of wear. Wet and snow weather they excell in and better than my old Bridgestones which cost almost double the money. Had difficulty obtaining them via normal outlets without the hassle of delivery only from web based companies but Kwik Fit appeared to offer good price to supply and fit with purchasing online eve cheaper. Good road noise kept to a minimum but Vectra was always fairly silent in cabin anyhow. Grip very, say again, very good in wet weather and would recommend them for mid price, but premium quality, tyres.
Posted at 2010-12-05 10:46:12
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza ER300 given 93% (215-55-16-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 35 easy going miles
I drive around 35,000 miles per annum so insist on decent tyres; this is mainly motorway and dual carriageway driving. The old ER30 tyres were on my Vectra when I bought it and have progressed onto the ER300s. Very good tyres, cannot fault them. I find them quiet and I feel secure on the road. I am getting around 45,000 miles out of a set which isn't bad. It is usually only me in the car but I am often times carrying a lot of stuff. When I swap back from my winter tyres (Pirelli Sottozeros) I put fronts to back and get more miles out of them.

Fine in wet and dry condtions and understandably not very good in very cold conditions.
Posted at 2011-06-05 15:15:20
Writing about the Maxxis MA P1 given 90% (195-65-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1 spirited miles
I put these on my car after having them first on the girlfriends car which I might add suit the car well. The dry grip is fantastic and the wet grip is very close behind, the ride is smooth with little noise and they corner well even in the wet,as with my partners car they feel better 2psi above minimum...they are a tyre that needs to be driven carefully from new till at least 80/100 mile to take the shine off like most new tyres. The photo of this tyre doesnt do it justice they look like crossplys, they are a nice wide tyre and I will be getting them again for around ?44 they are a steal, they have a high treadwear ratiing of over 400 and should last me a good while, unlike some of the tyes I have had in the past...I like them a lot.
Posted at 2010-01-20 14:31:21
Writing about the Nexen N6000 given 90% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 14000 spirited miles
Have had a pair on the rear of my vectra C 2.0dti for 14k miles and they've only worn down by 2.5mm (were 8mm- now 5.5) and have never given me any problems in the wet or dry. My Goodyear Nct5s on the front were down to about 3mm and were becoming a bit hairier round corners and roundabouts(when taken enthusiastically) and especially in the wet, so I've put 2 N6000s on as replacements which on early signs (200miles) seem to be much better at holding the road than the Nct5s ever were.
I will report back on the handling in a thousand more miles or so and the wear rate once they are down to the minimum or become less able and need replacing. I doubt they'll get anywhere near the mileage that the nct5s do but at £50 less(£65 all in from ATS) and with more grip- I think thats a fair trade.
Posted at 2011-01-28 02:34:26
Writing about the Matador MP 58 Silika MS given 89% (195-65-14-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 spirited miles
I was very skeptical before getting this tyres but went for them after recommendations from a few friends that have run them for a season. I got 2 for the front wheels of a FWD car. First impression was great. The ride was much quieter and road surface imperfections were not longer shaking the whole car. The grip in the wet was simply phenomenal. They were very grippy in the wet, mud and snow. There was more then one instances where I was able to get through snowed over hills and up climes that few other non AWD cars were able to cover. Braking in the same conditions inspire confidence. These were also probably the first set of tyres that I could not easily get to wheel spin in first gear. I had the set for 10 000 km now over the winter season in Bulgaria and they show no sign of wear. I was told by the dealer that Matador is a daughter company of Continental and use similar Silicon based compounds. I am very happy and will buy again.
Posted at 2010-04-19 10:49:51
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: